Is the forum slowing down AGAIN?????

• Is the forum slowing down AGAIN?????

Come on Admin people, do your magic, this wont fly at all....

RE: Is the forum slowing down AGAIN?????

Sickko, because we are on a shared server (instead of dedicated), you will find that from time to time, the forum/site could be a bit sluggish. It all depends on how the resources on that server are being used at any point in time. If there is a high demand of server resources from the numerous other sites which could be hosted on the server, then it could impact the speed of our site.

Maybe one of these days when the club gets a big donation from some Philantropist, we can move the site to a dedicated server where we would not see these problems. Right now, it would cost at least 6 to 8 times the amount to host the site on an ASP.NET dedicated server.

Suh just gwaan bear wid the likkle issues from time to time. Hope this explains the problem for you.

Tilla
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

RE: Is the forum slowing down AGAIN?????

How much would it cost top get our own place, maybe Mosiah can give us a donation from one of his fat Govt contracts