• While Some Little Clubs Are Being Held To Ransom By Agents

over at man city --->

Kevin does not have an agent either. More money in his pocket.

Good for Sterling. Agents have advantages and disadvantages.

at this point in their careers they really don't need agents...a lawyer is more than adequate...shows the trust they have in the negotiations with the hierarchy of man city...a properly run club

until somebody get shafted. Each player is different and it is good to have a choice. They may not need an agent but they need a manager and legal advice.

how do you get shafted in a situation like this? you're a bonafide star now...have your lawyer negotiate a GBP400k/week (hometown discount) contract & retire city legends...the money you leave on the table you get back by not giving 10% to an agent...

...yip!!

It has happened before. A nuh everybody can negotiate for themselves. There can be clauses and clauses that make not got what you wanted.

Ask Don King.

that's where a competent lawyer comes in...at this point of their careers raheem & kdb don't need an agent to secure sponsorship deals for them...sponsors are falling over themselves to do deals...just make sure you have a good lawyer & save that 5% of your wages that would go to the agent...

You are silly to discount the need for an agent, and to think a lawyer is an ideal replacement.
                  Just how thorough is your assessment if you refuse to mention the disadvantages.
                  Tan deh!

you don't even know what an agent's role is...