Growing Rice

• Growing Rice

I have seen this method in Asia, why is it Jamaica can't get it right?

https://www.facebook.com/worldeconom...4729817828953/

We don't put the effort in it. A few industrious people will start or encourage but there is no great interest. I see they are planning to revive Coconut and Mango. We will see.

On my 3rd. Box of Haitan mango.

Still waiting on those from Jamaica.

Jamaica seems to always struggle to do simple things. Rice planting is just one struggle. Just talk.

Yeah me a wait pon the first shipment. Bricky with him goat mouth a salt it up.

On my 3rd. Box of Haitan mango.

Still waiting on those from Jamaica.

Jamaica seems to always struggle to do simple things. Rice planting is just one struggle. Just talk.
          Yep. That's right and when it finally gets to market the price of those mangoes will be ridiculous. Hope I am wrong. Got Haitian mangoes yesterday for $15.00 for a 10-count box.

a wouldn't mind paying the price if the small farmers were getting more than a small fraction of that price.

Got a Keit mango from Jamaica ...man best mango in the world...

Blasphemy...wah nicer than an East Indian mango weh have ripe tip.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015