• REPARATION IS A MUST : UWI $200 Mill Pound

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...ion-reparation

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is just the tip of the iceberg. Wait until the reparations movement pick up steam worldwide. It must happen and it will happen. Babylon cant use the same excuse forever.

Watch the ride ....

Stuart Hall wife did some research showing how insurance companies and banks profited ,she uncovered the David Cameron link.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Detailed records were kept of all those who claimed for compensation and those archives, never systematically studied before, throw new light on how the slavery business contributed in significant ways to Britain becoming the first industrial nation. Today, the encyclopedia that we have created using these archives goes online with free public access. It records the 46,000 individual claims which were made for compensation together with the information we have collected on the 3,000 or so Britons who lived in Britain but had property in people. These men and women (and there were a considerable number of women

https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...ry-made-public

Detailed records were kept of all those who claimed for compensation and those archives, never systematically studied before, throw new light on how the slavery business contributed in significant ways to Britain becoming the first industrial nation. Today, the encyclopedia that we have created using these archives goes online with free public access. It records the 46,000 individual claims which were made for compensation together with the information we have collected on the 3,000 or so Britons who lived in Britain but had property in people. These men and women (and there were a considerable number of women

https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...ry-made-public
            They will pay. Trust me!!

Mi problem is who decide who get and how much? Paying an institution is fine but, some will benefit, others will not.

Dem things a the least bro. That shouldn't deter the oppressed to move agagainst the oppressors. That is the argument Babylon has used against paying reparations. The hogwash of "who gets what and how much" crap. Records are available.

Ripping the mask off Scotland's hand in the cookie jar!

https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/op...095041892.html

I agree to an extent but our elites will just make deal for themselves in the "interest of our people" which is only in their own interest. We can't afford to make the man on the street be left out. That is my concern.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                      They will pay. Trust me!!
                      Love your zeal on payment.

Hope you are not leaving it up to 'their' conscience...since they have none.

BBC: Slavery Scotland's hidden shame.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episod...es-1-episode-1

Love your zeal on payment.

Hope you are not leaving it up to 'their' conscience...since they have none.
                          No we cant do that. Dem people deh no have nothing name conscience bredren. Concrete heart people throughout history. Only money dem respect.

settle down fellas...this is simply one university offering scholarships & research funds to another university...in other words a farce...why is the "value" (no money is being exchanged) being "given" to UWI? this "money" should be used to overhaul early childhood education in jamaica...but don't let me interrupt the celebrations...

as me talk to rhattid...you people are too gullible:

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...ation-payments

The UWI Has No Agreement With The University Of Glasgow For Reparation Payments

The following statement is issued by the vice-chancellor of The University of the West Indies (The UWI), Professor Sir Hilary Beckles.

The headline of the story originally published in the Jamaica Gleaner newspaper dated November 25, 2018, and subsequently carried by other regional media outlets addressing the vice-chancellor of the University of Glasgow's admission that £200 million in fees, endowments and grants were received from Caribbean slave owners, and attributing reference to an "agreement" with the vice-chancellor of The UWI to repay the said sum, was inaccurate.

The universities are working through a memorandum of understanding (MOU) built upon the principle of "reparatory justice", but there is no "agreement" about the repayment of £200 million to The UWI.

In good faith, the two universities, ever since the vice-chancellor of the University of Glasgow, Professor Sir Anton Muscatelli, indicated that his university seeks to be excellent and ethical, have had excellent conversations about how the University of Glasgow can contribute to cleaning up the colonial legacies of slavery that are holding back the region. A working team has been established, which has made many reparatory justice submissions, but is yet to complete its deliberations.