Holness: Call me Michael!

X Again whenever it comes to an intellectual conversation you take it low and disrespect and name call. You like your president.. The issue was democratic socialism and flirting with communist ideology there is no way to sugar coat that. You cant be half pregnant. Do you know currently this Andrew policies are left of center in terms of education and health. X this bigger than you.

The JLP must not be in their right mind because they have moved definitively to the left. NHT, education, grow your own food etc. Pick a Manley policy and this dispensation of the JLP has 'Run wid it" Pun intended.
      The difference is the seventies had the reactionary reaction from the local elite class coupled with the US cold war undermining and violence. Holness in retreat as even JLP supporters know the truth.
      Gwaan progressive JLP just tr yand cut down on the scamming if you can.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        X Again whenever it comes to an intellectual conversation you take it low and disrespect and name call. You like your president.. The issue was democratic socialism and flirting with communist ideology there is no way to sugar coat that. You cant be half pregnant. Do you know currently this Andrew policies are left of center in terms of education and health. X this bigger than you.

Intellectually can you show where I called you a name. Nowhere in your initial post did you mention communism, now you have moved the goal post. As I said he (Holness) is a good P.M mastering his craft , that said he has corrupted faults.

Andrew himself explained Manleys positives of democratic socialism, how do you seperate the negatives of 5 flights a day is another thing. As I explained to you before, Manley did not apologize for being a democratic socialist.

His apology was more of how it was implemented. I believe you cant handle that truth, so you chose to spin it how you want or maybe you just cant comprehend the context.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          The JLP must not be in their right mind because they have moved definitively to the left. NHT, education, grow your own food etc. Pick a Manley policy and this dispensation of the JLP has 'Run wid it" Pun intended.
          The difference is the seventies had the reactionary reaction from the local elite class coupled with the US cold war undermining and violence. Holness in retreat as even JLP supporters know the truth.
          Gwaan progressive JLP just tr yand cut down on the scamming if you can.

Exactly,Kudos to them,if they can deal with corruption give them 2 more terms.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So Rudi I will give you credit you are a bit more progressive that your colleague comrade X. I will tell you something I am not into ideologies saying I am this or that. I look at something and I ask does it make sense, is it the right direction.

Hmmm...in one sentence you make a comparison as to levels of progressiveness in the next sentence you say you're not into ideologies. Question: are you of the opinion that this JLP government is moving in the right direction?

YES!

Is it so regarding:
                  a)Corruption
                  b)Practical Crime Reduction Strategies
                  c)Reducing the National Debt
                  d)Reforming the JCF

I do believe your answer is based on faith,I will wait until the PM actually put in the work, and be mindful of why it hasn't started as yet.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    YES!
                    Why

because he's a rational human being & pays attention to the annual budget presentations & has witnessed the best finance minister in the history of jamaica oversee the roll out of unprecedented infrastructure & social programs one after the other...only a dummy can't see that

Is it so regarding:
                        a)Corruption
                        b)Practical Crime Reduction Strategies
                        c)Reducing the National Debt
                        d)Reforming the JCF

I do believe your answer is based on faith,I will wait until the PM actually put in the work, and be mindful of why it hasn't started as yet.
                        I normally dont do politics too deeply but I dont want to leave you to X brain washing and half truts.

Corruption:
                        I think this PM has done more to stop or punish corruption more than any I have seen. Actions has been swift at times and transparent. We saw this with Reid, Weathly.. I cant say Vaz and Hutchinson was corrupt mabye a bit unethical but they did not break the law. While on the other side Rich Lisa Lake and her husband dem play Anasnsi with tax payers money and nothing. No one says anything about Paulwell, or Kern or the bredrin from Hanover not to mention Trafigura and others.

Practical Crime Reduction Strategies
                        Do you the term devine intervention by the brightest light in that party..

Crime is down , murders no but the SOE and SOSO are working. But we did not get here overnight so its going to take a myraid of approaches with educaton and employment being the main drivers of reducing crime.

C: National Debt is a success but thats a joint endeavour between the previous IMF implementation but he carried it through. Covid will spoil that.

Reforming the JCF
                        This is disingenuous, did your tribe not have 18 years to do so? How now you all know that the JCF needs to be reform. Well they have started with mobile reserve.

You cannot reasonable argue those points, And dont tell me bout crime plan.. what is the crime plan in Chicago.. and how is that working.

A slap on the wrist is punishment, but is it sufficient?
                          The severity of the punishment serves as a deterrent, is it your position that the PM's response (reshuffling , referencing shenanigans of past Govt)is ample?
                          Do you not find it peculiar that the sole initiative taken regarding the Trafigura matter was done by a foreign Govt targeting a company from there,have you ever wondered why there isn't a parallel initiative in Jamaica?
                          Maybe the wrongdoing Portia is being accused of it unethical but not exactly criminal,if that is the case,then the will to make it a crime is nonexistent because it is a loophole all politicians stand to benefit from.
                          Why are you referencing perceived wrongdoings of members of the opposition party when the only prosecutorial office under sustained scrutiny was deemed to be doing a good job?
                          The others are beyond reproach,the initiative is theirs to take.
                          Why the parishes under intense ZOSO are still frontrunners in the list of hotspots, how effective is ZOSO?
                          Why the spoiler in 'c' isn't seen as a factor in the crime rate reduction?
                          If the fold of cut cane is inadequate because cutter are using dull machetes,wouldn't a new management ensure the blades get sharpened?
                          This talk of the previous administration did nothing to reform the JCF is a convenient excuse...
                          Last edited by Rockman; July 24, 2020, 06:02 PM.

Well then why did things for Golding ended up so terribly, oh yes, the then PM also adapted other traits of you white American master.

Rock man and Rudi I know unlike X you guys are intelligent. When you say slap on the wrist what are the alternative. You would not call Ruel Reid scenario a slap on the wrist. Wheatley alleged nepotism is not a criminal act so all you can do is remove him from cabinet. If the other side want to make light then kick Lisa and Paulwell off their slate.

I beg to disagree, I do believe Sir X thinks I am intelligent, and he would be a knucklehead not to think Rudi is.
                                But on a serious note though, dat nah guh werk , yuh ca'an give me a pacifier and dis-dis up me bredren.
                                Fun and joke aside