JLP: Unwavering progress in robbing prosperity.

• JLP: Unwavering progress in robbing prosperity.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/the-a...6?profile=1096

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

More unwavering progress in robbing.

https://youtu.be/_hh_qIjEcyE

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This guy working the politics hard. How dem ongly find Jesus when dem outta power.

This guy has ZERO credibility.

Let civil society lead the march to keep the GOJ honest. Recycled KomReds have no authority at all. Real PNP stalwarts know the cancer that grew in the party during PJ rein and were shut out.

That's where you are dead wrong,he has tapped in a palpable political issue," corruption" .The PNP has picked it up and is chanting and pushing to empower laws to lock them up.

That's a first in jamaican politics ! A political party has ler the cat out the bag,broke the dam so to speak in advocating to lock " themselves " up,because as soon as they take power the JLP will be advocating for same.In other words thieves nuh like thief with long bag.Would you say both parties have no right to advocate for anti corruption laws because of their history of corruption?

He has a right like anyone has a right,the ramifications are the public ,their colleagues ,the opposition and international stakeholders will hold them to it.

Lock them up,! This is bigger than any one man,credit to him for being a pioneer in advocating it,I would put it as his way for atoning for past transgressions

Yuh too naïve man!

It matters not who makes the call when a house is on fire,especially when you are sleeping. I dont know why people believe a change agent must come from the pure and righteous.

yes it does!

Where was this dyam hypocrite for years?

At least people ah get fired from dem ministerial jobs now. Whey Missa yuteful exuberance deh? Where was this hypocrite for the decades of PNP rule?

Talk your talk, as you are not a Tician, so I can stomach your utterances. Canute fi go deh ah bush! BLASTED HYPOCRITE.

Just want PNP back in fi go start tief again and him get prime place at the trough.

Plan English and bad manners.

Understabdable, some will jump on the anti corruption wagon for personal interest, but as you stated their innate belief in the thieving robbing process will see them ensnared when at the wheel of power

Thief nuh love tief wid lang bag.Lock them up.

We all know Jamaica is corrupted in civil service and in business. This is all about the action taken by leaders to try and make it better. No matter what government is in power in the short term there will be corruption. Who would have thought Ruel Reid would be accused of corruption??? The man had a record of achievement.

I would have,like all the others who love the proce$$.

Willi a classic example of transformational change,should he not preach on it .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dfs3rb1Po50&t=29s

The Full hundred.
                      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZXRGKuCS1c

The current anti corruption laws came from Bruce Guvvament and he went out in disgrace. The current NIA is from Anju guvvament, so this is no PNP innovation.

My point is, Canute a run election campaign from newspaper column,so nuh bother post this as nuh shining example of anything. Him just want pnp fi win fi continue bizniz as usual.

I know more honest pnp peopl who bun out PJ...them I can stomach.

Poor analogy. Canute ah still fight politics via him column. Preacher stop fire gun!

Who conflicted?

Preacher say im stop fiyah gun , as the **** say ,if im suh easy fi kick off,what if im did ave a gun ?

Him dig a hole and put di Devil in! :-)