Ja to woo native Spanish speakers for schools

• Ja to woo native Spanish speakers for schools

The state minister said that the Government was seeking to woo language teachers from native Spanish-speaking countries to increase literacy among Jamaicans, even from the early childhood level.

“To truly empower Jamaica at the next level is to ensure that we have a multilingual society. It means that we will have more opportunities for young people to gain employment outside Jamaica, but still in the region. The prime minister has stated on many occasions that he wants Jamaica to be bilingual, and I completely endorse that,” he added.

LEARNING MANDARIN
    “I think Mandarin is also very important. The truth is that China is a world leader,” said Terrelonge. “China has definitely positioned herself in the region and is one of our major trading partners,” he said, referring to the billions of dollars in investment funding that has been pouring into both the public and private sectors.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...eakers-schools
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015