This world cup is very competitive

• This world cup is very competitive

These small name teams are holding their own , at least giving a fight, a good account of themselves.

I wouldnt be surprised ,if we have a new WC champ or one that has not won it from the 60s.

England mi say, senegal a mi wild card team.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sheer grit is only good enough for this round, Spain seems likely to be around.
    At some point, I expect parity to be restored, the traditional top teams will figure.
    Still Brazil, it's top players will rise to the occasion.

I think the rest of the world is gaining on the usual suspects. Countries have players in pro leagues all oveR the woRld. So unlike in the past when big teams would just spank a small team, it is a different story today.

Mi like it.

I think the rest of the world is gaining on the usual suspects. Countries have players in pro leagues all oveR the woRld. So unlike in the past when big teams would just spank a small team, it is a different story today.

Mi like it.
        That's exactly right. There are no "little teams" any more ... I suspect that WC2026 will change all that though, as we are bound to see the real bottom of the barrel with it expanding to 48 teams. But, let's hope I am wrong.

The fact is most a the big clubs stop doing research and is quick to spend them money on name brand, not necessarily the best ballers and you see it in the world cup. Fact is some of the big sides not too good this time around. They just have some hype up ballas, nuff of them don't have real difference makers or talisman. England and France young and don't have great leadership, Germany don't have a Klose or even Podoski. Neymar is injured and coach need Firminho on the field. What would Spain be without Diego Costa and how could Chelsea let him go? Only Ronaldo a show up as big balla.

Fact is yuh lost in gibberish.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.