Forex .j'can$ out the 130 mark by 5cents

• Forex .j'can$ out the 130 mark by 5cents

131.04:USD.The Finance Ministry kept it there or under.dem man yah need fi tek a page from hong kong.for many years their currency was fix at 7.75 to usd.in the 90s when the Asian crisis hit hong kong survived.The eatern caribbean 2.70 to 1 barbados 2to 1 trinidad 7 to 1.i was hoping this administration could fix it at 130.Ah mean they did it for 23 months.😞
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

J$ trading at 130.85:usd
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    Probably forthcoming...

Dollar slide by 52 cents.trading at 131.51.
      Probably forthcoming...

J$129.50:usd. 23 months and counting since the j'can dollar deh ah 130.OECS$2.69:usd.BDS$2:usd.TT$6:70 to USD guyana210:1.please the jamaican dollar should be fix @this rate.
        Last edited by wbvs; July 4, 2018, 07:30 PM.
        Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
          J$129.50:usd. 23 months and counting since the j'can dollar deh ah 130.OECS$2.69:usd.BDS$2:usd.TT$6:70 to USD guyana210:1.please the jamaican dollar should be fix @this rate.
          Oct 25.2018. Hover at 130:1usd.
          Probably forthcoming...

Modification

Oct 25.2018. Hover at 130:1usd.
            Probably forthcoming...

131.04:USD.The Finance Ministry kept it there or under.dem man yah need fi tek a page from hong kong.for many years their currency was fix at 7.75 to usd.in the 90s when the Asian crisis hit hong kong survived.The eatern caribbean 2.70 to 1 barbados 2to 1 trinidad 7 to 1.i was hoping this administration could fix it at 130.Ah mean they did it for 23 months.😞
              Its takes 2 nigerian naira for j'can$.
              2 n change russian ruble for j'can$.
              2 n change j'can dollar for a india rupee.
              2 n change j'can dollar for Dom.rep peso.

All these countries has more resources
              Than ja.
              Probably forthcoming...

the administration does not have the ability to "fix" the exchange rate...we have a floating exchange rate...what is fixed is the inflation rate & BOJ is responsible for hitting that inflation target...once we keep inflation in check the exchange rate will be kept in check...

so true bricky.inflation rate is part of it.We also has that net international
                  Reserve to back it up.There is a 2.2%
                  Growth in the economy.what is strange alot
                  Of the Other caribbean countries has less
                  Than 2% growth.
                  Last edited by wbvs; October 26, 2018, 08:51 AM. Reason: Modification
                  Probably forthcoming...

Bricktop the dollar had been hovering at 130 to 1
                    For the past 3 years.We can say its stable.
                    Probably forthcoming...

It is

Bricktop the dollar had been hovering at 130 to 1
                      For the past 3 years.We can say its stable.
                      Probably forthcoming...

boj got its own mandate from london n from gov...
                        of the day.7 years for c.e.o and responsible for
                        financial deeds.
                        Probably forthcoming...

boj got its own mandate from london n from gov...
                          of the day.7 years for c.e.o and responsible for
                          financial deeds.
                          Date:2.15.19.
                          Our currency continues to hover.
                          Went as low at 125 to USD.
                          AS HIGH at 135to USD.
                          A median of 130 to USD.
                          Currently 134.08 to USD.
                          Our hope is for the boj
                          To stop the duel exchange
                          Rate.fix at 130to USD FOREVER.
                          O.E.C.S nd Barbados fixed theirs
                          In the 70s and they remain.j'cans
                          Has pride and our currency must
                          Not go from 140 to 2500JMD to
                          USD.look at costa rica.guyana.
                          Nigeria they are heading that way.
                          Last edited by wbvs; February 15, 2019, 09:17 PM.
                          Probably forthcoming...

Dollar appreciate

Date:2.15.19.
                            Our currency continues to hover.
                            Went as low at 125 to USD.
                            AS HIGH at 135to USD.
                            A median of 130 to USD.
                            Currently 134.08 to USD.
                            Our hope is for the boj
                            To stop the duel exchange
                            Rate.fix at 130to USD FOREVER.
                            O.E.C.S nd Barbados fixed theirs
                            In the 70s and they remain.j'cans
                            Has pride and our currency must
                            Not go from 140 to 2500JMD to
                            USD.look at costa rica.guyana.
                            Nigeria they are heading that way.
                            📌J130.17=USD
                            Continues in a hovering state .
                            No one knows if its coincidence
                            Or fixed?.
                            Probably forthcoming...

📌J130.17=USD
                              Continues in a hovering state .
                              No one knows if its coincidence
                              Or fixed?.
                              Dollar ...buying & selling below 130j$
                              To USD.A SIGN OF A HEALTHY
                              econ...We dont know if it reacts
                              To market forces ...coincident...
                              Or fixed...
                              Probably forthcoming...