Shaw backs Chinese

• Shaw backs Chinese

Shaw said that, “when people come and criticise the Chinese investments that are taking place it is irresponsible. These investments not coming from anybody else; the Americans aren't doing it …”

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/front...2?profile=1606

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A so me seh too.....

“I met with the minister of finance in China [in] 2010 and said to him, 'We want a North-South Highway but we can't afford to borrow the US$700 million to build the highway.' The Chinese Finance Minister laughed and said, 'but we have more money than the IMF (International Monetary Fund), and he said 'we will build the highway, Mr Shaw.' We give them, of course, a period to get back their money, but the highway has been built. The highway can't be taken up and removed from Jamaica again,” Shaw said.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Some man want us to itch up under the Eagle because we are geographically close to them ,not that they have our interest at heart ,much less have any interest.

I welcome the chinese !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Holness Delivers Four-Point Plan At BRICS Conference

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...ics-conference

Some man want us to itch up under the Eagle because we are geographically close to them ,not that they have our interest at heart ,much less have any interest.

I welcome the chinese !
          Quite laughable. Do you think that the Chinese have our interest at heart?.

Do you think the The US or any other foreign investors have our interest at heart?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Do you think the The US or any other foreign investors have our interest at heart?
              No. I don't think so. Do you!!

OK. Well it comes down to simple dollars and cents. The Jamaican government needs to protect Jamaica's interests when entering into these agreements. The investors will make certain demands that may not be to our immediate interest but that's where the government has to make the tough decisions as to the long-term benefits to the country.

Dollars and cents?. That's it?. No sense?. Even a common one. Look around the world and tell me who are the biggest colonizing criminals for the last 500 years, after the British and French. Dont drink the Koolaid my friend. Stay tuned. You ain't see nutten yet.

Let's hear your alternatives to Chinese investments.

Look boss, no all that glitters is gold. Go ask any of the countries caught up in the Belt and Road Chinese farce.

Anywhere they find a poor country with licki licki and corruptable politicians, they will strike. Jamaica is one such country. What, you think is free money?. "THEY CANT DIG UP THE ROAD" is the biggest BS argument I ever heard from the mouth of a government official. What is he, a jackass ?.

Look boss Jangle say Fi give an alternative ! yuh naah say a ting,wi nuh know.

What about the IADB?. They are too small or not corruptable enough for Jamaican ppoliticians?. Or we have to invest only in projects we cannot afford?.

Shaw says the Americans have no interest,they are the number 1 contributors to the IADB and has veto power .

Infrastructure is key to development,good roads mean an increase in local commerce of goods and services.I say that to ask what can we afford to invest in that will bring that value to the economy without borrowing money.

The question for an alternative still stands?

Jamaica is 56 years old, can you point out an institution, a road or even a school that the USA has built for us (genuine question). The Cubans built us a school that helped put Jamaica on the lips of the world. The Chinese are building us roads and ports. There’s always a price to pay one way or another and we’ve been paying for USA’s “investments” for 56 years.