Pep : Lost the plot

• Pep : Lost the plot

I dont think he can survive the new paradigm, he was fortunate to arrive when the league was in transition. A midtable club won the league,he wasted little time buying his team,while Klopp build his.I hope you take note of the words buying and building.Pep bought a team to win the prem league in transition!.Klopp build a team to win the league and any competition in front of LFC. As Shankly said it would take a team from Mars to beat us at this juncture.

As you saw and are hearing ,Pepp is tinkering with the team to the point of rebellion.The defence is a mess and has been since he arrived at city,he has yet to sort it out.The closest it came to being sorted out,they had Kompany marshaling the back when not injured.Pep disposed of him quickly which to me was odd.

City forward line has no balance or depth when the usual attackers are out.You would think given the expenditure, they would have gotten more with more,which leads to the question of balance.Thats where your defence should be able to support their shortcomings to grind out results.

The above shows the difference and gap City has to overcome to compete against liverpool. This leads to an examination of other contenders ,especially those with bonafide coaches or coach .In this case Mourinho and Ancelotti next season.

Now the belief that big name coaches only go to clubs with unlimited funds is of course out the window with the Inference that they are afraid of the challenge of getting more out of less at the cost of wrecking their brand name.

Rafa proved this when Newcastle owner Ashley promised him incentives to move them forward. The same has been promised to Ancelotti and Mourinho,time will tell if they can deliver.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

City conceded 6 more goals than last season and is 20 points behind LFC .Its not only defence as these pundits suggest is the problem, it's the balance of the team.City basically out shot Pool to the title last season.Their unbalance mean he needs at least $ 200 mill to find it or 2 to 3 years of rebuilding in the new paradigm.Arsenal,Chelsea,Spurs and Everton will be doing same and LFC/ Klopp is constantly improving.

Pep will walk or run from City next year.

https://youtu.be/aNuZDUXKLUg

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

City conceded 6 more goals than last season and is 20 points behind LFC .Its not only defence as these pundits suggest is the problem, it's the balance of the team.City basically out shot Pool to the title last season.Their unbalance mean he needs at least $ 200 mill to find it or 2 to 3 years of rebuilding in the new paradigm.Arsenal,Chelsea,Spurs and Everton will be doing same and LFC/ Klopp is constantly improving.

Pep will walk or run from City next year.

https://youtu.be/aNuZDUXKLUg
      Pepto did not lose the plot, without Liverpool,his pathetic club would be seen as The EPL club .
      Arsenal, Chelsea, Man U are a shadow of themselves for a few years now, and both Pool and City benefited immensely.
      Spurs made it to the CL final, it faced stiffer competition in its domestic league, and the records for the aforementioned fallen from grace teams attest to them(given the dynamic of the EPL, falling to the sword of teams they would normally beat.

Spurs faced stiffer domestic competition, wow ! I thought they played in the same domestic league as LFC.

That said ,if City has 6 more goals in its John than last season,it suggests Pep thought he could depend on sole firepower to win the league; other clubs wouldnt test his backline or it was good enough,worse yet he had depth to counter any injuries to balance the team and worse of all he underestimated LFC to push them to the wire.

The context is,Pep was brought in to win the C.L on top of the above.I see them fighting for 2nd next season ,maybe 3rd.Of note Pep has never worked in a club getting more out of less.The pressure of buying a team with expected immediate results will be the end of him next season.Mourinho ,Ancelotti and Klopp will make sure of that.
        Last edited by Sir X; February 9, 2020, 01:44 PM.

You see what you want it to be, just like my statement about Spurs facing stiffer competition in its domestic league calls to question what it takes reaching the CL final(or winning it for that matter)with you choosing an entirely different angle.Didn't Pool face stiffer competitions in the EPL or was Spurs your toughest?
          Besides, Spurs wasn't the toughest team you faced in the CL.
          For you think that Pool should be seen as the blueprint is dishonest almost to the level of the suggestion that Pool's success came from within, the keeper, defender, Mane, and Salah came to Pool at the expense of the clubs they left.

We faced the same opposition in the domestic league,so how can one be stiifer,or have an advantage ?

If you are calling the C.L domestic competition ,then clarify it as a european competition not domestic.

Pool is the blueprint for getting " more out of less" isnt that true, purchasing players from other clubs is not exclusive to pool.In fact your club with more financial resources does the same.Are you denigrating LFC progress because we played by the rules ,got more with less and now rule the football world,are you?

Yuh caaan suh red eye and bitta.

what the hell Rafa proved at Newcastle???

Newcastle was demoted under Rafa. It got promoted but was always at the very bottom of the Prem.