Cruise ship cocaine bust in Montego Bay

• Cruise ship cocaine bust in Montego Bay

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica (CMC) — Officials of the Customs Department said police seized a large quantity of cocaine from a cruise ship from Colombia, docked at the Freeport Cruise Shipping Pier in this tourist resort town.

The department said 50 pounds of cocaine valued at $100 million (US$ 1.1 million) was seized during a five-hour operation yesterday. A quantity of the cocaine (22 pounds) was found strapped to a man who has been identified as Ricardo Chin, a passenger on the cruise ship, while another 28 pounds was found in a suitcase in a cabin occupied by another passenger.

Chin has been taken into custody and will answer to charges of breaching the Dangerous Drugs Act, the Proceeds of Crime Act as well as the Customs Act.

Following the drug find, scores of passengers who had just returned from excursions were forced to wait in long lines and were searched prior to re-boarding while local shipping agents, who had transactions on the ship, were not allowed access.

Only last week a cruise passenger was held at a newly opened port in Falmouth in the northern parish of Trelawny after attempting to board a vessel with cocaine.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...#ixzz1EwST576Y

So that's the deal with the cruise ships....ok then. Hmm...Air Ja. under different mgt. now so let us find another mule....

You think KD dem free up the visa restriction fi no reason.

LOL

you think a now? How some man work pon boat fi 2 or 3 years and have so much big house pon hill.

I had two brethren who worked on one. They told me the Fed stop it out of see and the workers had to be searched and this was more than 10 years ago.

I worked on a cruise ship for 4 years...nuff cocaine was being smuggled...yard man would fly down to Roatan, Honduras and proposition us crew members to take stuff in to Miami for them...this was in 2000/2001

how much money yuh did mek offa it?

I don't recall

LOL!

meaning you cant count that high...LOL!

Yuh can't recall or yuh can't memembah ?

meaning you cant count that high...LOL!
                      Bricky did not fall for the BAIT, hence he's still in the labor force, slaving away

Two Jakans were recently sentenced in Bermuda. But them was too bright, openly soliciting passengers on the ship to sell the coke to.

Please take the Fifth, not Rum now.

I worked on a cruise ship for 4 years...nuff cocaine was being smuggled...yard man would fly down to Roatan, Honduras and proposition us crew members to take stuff in to Miami for them...this was in 2000/2001

Confessions of Murderer Companion.. Burrito Bwoy...AKA...

I don't recall
                              ..The Big Dipper.

Now converted into a a "corruption fighter"