Manchester City target Bayer Leverkusen winger Leon Bailey

• Manchester City target Bayer Leverkusen winger Leon Bailey

Bayer Leverkusen winger Leon Bailey is emerging as a target for Manchester City should Leroy Sane leave.

City have watched Bailey significantly over the past couple of seasons - but the uncertainty regarding Sane could see the club cement their interest.

Bailey would be viewed as a like-for-like replacement for Sane, with the Jamaica international comfortable on either flank.

The 22-year-old is naturally left-footed, but is comfortable with both feet.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...eroy-Sane.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ahhhh my lord, dem P.R people good.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

it's not that far fetched...same price we bought Sane for 3 uears ago...he's about where sane was then in his development...

Madness, Sane was one of the top 2 players in his team if not the player,Bailey struggling at 4th.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

top 2 players in his team? Sane had 11 goals & 7 assists in two bundesliga seasons at schalke before the transfer to man city...bailey had 14 goals & 8 assists in his first two bundesliga seasons

FACTS are wasted on Xcuse.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Facts not told in context is a lie, as long as it fits your narrative it can be sold or bought, sadly for you agents/clubs look at this to make transfer calls.

https://www.whoscored.com/Teams/36/S...yer-Leverkusen

Now if Sane ranked at such a low scale before his sale , then you would have an arguement to defend.

So you're using player rankings from a season Bailey has played only 9 games due to injury...okay...now show me Leroy Sane's player ranking in his two seasons at Schalke...he scored 3 goals the first season & 8 goals the second...let's see Sane's player rankings to compare shall we

Thats all we have comparative analysis that is essentially flawed in truth. So we speculate which leaves it up to debate if he is worth it, I cant see City taking that chance.

yeah right...you're telling me Sane was one of the top players at the club having scored 3 goals & providing 1 assist? bout speculate

Again, in the words of a famous King....Rodney King....”Ouch...ouch.....ouch” Why yuh beating Sir Xcuse with the facts over his head.

More like Bricks presentation fits your narrative,so I will continue getting a beating, you keep pumping B.S P. R info and Bailey rides the pine at Leveusken.

You and your friend choose to see news articles as an opinion and then spin it as PR.

I gave you a source ,Brick gives you his musings and you talk about opinion. It will be options based on speculation of different enviroemts, that's just the fact.

Bailey comes off the bench,unless City wants to invest in that quality, you can keep selling the P. R hype.

I think Leon has surpassed all expetations, it is unbelievable what he accomplished, his record speaks for itself,it (on paper) seems to rival they record of Sane and DeBruyne, but then that doesn't come as a surprise, after all,both players come from a fly by night club.
                              The odd thing is even though Pepto is uncaring about his players(he will throw each of them under tge bus), I do feel losing Sane is a last resort, ergo...
                              City is going nowhere fast.