Brick & Sass:My suggestion from earlier in the week,Taxi !

then you hold a deposit for the driver or activate the kill switch on the car...simple...

Like you can tell how much deposit to hold on drivers who can get 6 tickets in one day ?

That is the reality of a NYC taxi driver.Tell me about Kgn?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Too much grey area,that said all that which you suggested has been and is being done,the difference is the technology that we use in the states,we can access the transport authority database online by the sec to see tickets,plus they come by mail in the month.

Is JA technology up to that standard.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BTW there is a rash of suicides of cab drivers in NY currently,it wasn't like that when we had the old technology,you know owners chasing drivers for tickets.

Google it up,if the law implemented as suggested a lot of good owners will go under.

Just my opinion.

nobody cares about the owners...the owners don't care about unleashing maniacs on the road...they only cared about getting their $10k a day...well free paper bun now...mek dem go kill demself...nobody cares...we want to be able to drive on the road without the pestilence which are taxi drivers breaking every code on the road...

Thanks for your opinions Brick.

like you don't realise what's popping down here...taxi fools are causing havoc on the roads...why you want to be able to live like a civilised human being & we must live like animals down here?

Let me ask you a question now , whats wrong with my suggestions, the government would bathe$$, owners and drivers would both be liable ?

it's not necessary...would just add to the bureaucracy that already exists...the new road traffic act makes both drivers and owners culpable...drivers for handwriting tickets & owners for electronic tickets...if the owners don't want to pay tickets then they need to control their employees...

Ok,so government don't need the money and that extra layer of accountability.i.e liability on all parties

I swear they wanted the ticket money..

them nuh mind the money but they would rather better drivers and lives saved.

let me hear his thought on NDIS.

LOL!!!