Paul: Where have I heard this before

• Paul: Where have I heard this before

'We did him a disservice': Brendan Rodgers would have achieved the same glory as Jurgen Klopp at Liverpool if he was given more time, says Reds legend John Barnes.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo....html#comments

Comments: From real students of the game.

Justjohndoe, London , United Kingdom, 10 minutes ago

Borini batotelli and lambert. The most useful front 3 of all time. Firmino at right wing back against utd

Matips Big Toe, In front of the Kop, United Kingdom, 10 minutes ago

We lost 6-1 to Stoke when Sterling was laughing sitting on the bench. Hard to forget

Rushioto2112, Newcastle under Lyme , United Kingdom, 39 minutes ago

Liverpool sold Suarez a d replaced him with Balotelli, Benteke etc ! I rest my case !

vanjik, Nairobi, Kenya, 54 minutes ago

This Rodgers was so obsessed with Suarez than other players... When Suarez left he was confused who to buy ...benteke.balloteli..aspas.bolini..Allan..about 100 million was wasted on these players ....he could have bought isco and lowadoski

Redwolf74, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, 59 minutes ago

Brendon Rodgers is a good coach but not an elite coach (at the moment). He had a lot of luck inheriting Suarez and it was Suarez who almost single handily made the side tick and nearly won us the league. His naivety cost us the league trying to make up a massive goal difference. 3-0 away to a palace, he should have managed the game and seen it out but we continued to try and score like we were trying to get a last second winner. Then trying to out fox Mourinho. What about his transfer window after Suarez left and his run in the champions league? Klopp should inherited the same side and got us to 2 finals, and had to get rid of the dead wood. And look where we are now!

Dan2t, Munich, Germany, 1 hour ago

Nobody could have done what Jrgen did. That last four years were exceptional considering what Team he took over and what he build in the last years.

Cliffbaff14, London, United Kingdom, 1 hour ago

Klopp would've won the league with that Rodgers team that came close with Suarez and Coutinho. Think about that for second, Barnes

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Point of order,up till now Barnes nuh get im coaching Lic.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Fabinho out for a month and LFC are more dangerous than ever.

Madmanchattingtohimself.........

Hiding Low= H.L,more like a teacher lecturing the class.

As long as the subject isn't History, for you, time started last season, HL has 6 years on you.
            Europe's best team last season is once again living on the edge, move the perch, Sir X.

It all comes down to, you both wish you were in my shoes.

It is said every dog has its day, apparently rats too.

200 plus post C.L and counting to a prem title. Hug up dat.

Counting sheep until noon, a tough night.
                    Thankfully, you were smart enough not to hold your breath.
                    Leicester or Chelsea will lift the EPL title, ergo, your best hope is finishing third.

Deluded , and Man U will finish 4 th and win the Europa cup