Campion the 14th School Challenge Quiz champion

• Campion the 14th School Challenge Quiz champion

Congrats Campion on becoming the 14th school to win the coveted School Challenge Quiz Championships.

congrats to them.

Originally posted by Time View Post
      Congrats Campion on becoming the 14th school to win the coveted School Challenge Quiz Championships.
      Last time I checked the year is 2018. We’re approaching the 3rd decade of the 21st Century where robots and other forms of automation are beginning to run the entire planet

The fact that a quiz - only suitable for mid 20th Century pursuits - is “coveted” -is a symbol of the country’s backwardness. This is an indictment on the “educated class” and a national embarrassment. It shows the ocean of ignorance that has to be navigated before Jamaicans get conscious of 21st Century reality and aware of the imperative to reform its education shitstem to match the era we live in today 😫😫

But help is on di wayyy... TOOT!! TOOT!!! AAAALLLLLL ABOARDDDD!!!!
      Last edited by Don1; April 26, 2018, 07:32 PM.

Last time I checked the year is 2018. We’re approaching the 3rd decade of the 21st Century where robots and other forms of automation are beginning to run the entire planet

The fact that a quiz - only suitable for mid 20th Century pursuits - is “coveted” -is a symbol of the country’s backwardness. This is an indictment on the “educated class” and a national embarrassment. It shows the ocean of ignorance that has to be navigated before Jamaicans get conscious of 21st Century reality and aware of the imperative to reform its education shitstem to match the era we live in today 😫😫

But help is on di wayyy... TOOT!! TOOT!!! AAAALLLLLL ABOARDDDD!!!!
        The Manning Cup is also coveted. School challenge quiz is just another sport.

Originally posted by Time View Post
          The Manning Cup is also coveted. School challenge quiz is just another sport.
          Simplistic - but par for the course for Jamaicans 😖

SCQ is the leading academic competition among Jamaican schools

To more evolved folks - the undeniable fact that this is the case well into the 21st century is both a disgrace and symbolic of the country’s backwardness

But nuh fret - Help and better guidance is on di wayyyy TOOT!! TOOT!! AAALLLL ABOARDDDDD!!! 🙏🏿

Simplistic - but par for the course for Jamaicans 😖

SCQ is the leading academic competition among Jamaican schools

To more evolved folks - the undeniable fact that this is the case well into the 21st century is both a disgrace and symbolic of the country’s backwardness

But nuh fret - Help and better guidance is on di wayyyy TOOT!! TOOT!! AAALLLL ABOARDDDDD!!! 🙏🏿
            It is a very popular recreation sport because it does not require expensive equipment and it generates publicity on TV.

Fear not, your time will come. The cost of producing robots will decrease every year and with your help robotics competitions will be live on TV.

=Time;587925]It is a very popular recreation sport because it does not require expensive equipment and it generates publicity on TV.
              SCQ is popular because people find it and the associated HS rivalries to be fascinating.

This fascination with a quiz (the ultimate expression of rote learning & regurgitation of mostly useless info) is at adds with 21st century REALITY. In this century both work and education are shifting rapidly to doing & making i.e APPLICATION OF KNOWLEDGE. Swotting and then emitting facts is USELESS

So a QUIZ fascination is symbolic of BACKWARD THINKING. It's not complicated

Fear not, your time will come. The cost of producing robots will decrease every year and with your help robotics competitions will be live on TV.
              No fear here...just work towards fundamental change

And it's not about "my time" whatever that may mean. It's about "Jamaica's time" - to join the 21st century and start to build a structure that can support progress & prosperity with 15-20 years

This fascination with a quiz (the ultimate expression of rote learning & regurgitation of mostly useless info) is at adds with 21st century REALITY. :
                *at odds .