Election tune a run

• Election tune a run

Dub plate specialist and a few entertainers a make a money this election. It seems like every MP and opposition a make a tune inna this election.

Originally posted by Assasin
    Dub plate specialist and a few entertainers a make a money this election. It seems like every MP and opposition a make a tune inna this election.
    Lisa Hanna have one whey bad!

Dunn have 2 whey shat!

It appears that instead of debating ideas, dem plan fi guh tune fi tune.

You know it funny you mentioned it. I was listening to an interview with Flourgon and he was stating that when Sega use Wi Run Things he had to move from PNP area Whitehall and him family threatened. He went to Seaga and beg him to stop use the song and Blinds says no and pick up the phone and call jingles and say unno diss mi artist and made it worse.. and guess what the youth was no JLP. So I am saying that to say I rather an artist getting paid or deciding that yes I am doing this than a man come use them tune and bait them up. Flour said thats why he faded because the PNP promoters stop booking him.

yeah a nuff man get a ruff time and call politician because their song is used. I remember Bunny Wailer "Crucial" and other social songs used on platform.

Now hopefully is a different time. Our artists can endorse and get paid and hopefully it will not affect their careers. I always loved campaign music from the late 70s. Yeah let artist eat some food rather than not getting paid for the usage on the campaign trail.

mi hear bunting have one with Dovey magnum bawl out.. mi fieel a tufton should da voice da one deh.

artiste dem bruck & hungry...covid clip dem wing...

http://jamaica-star.com/article/ente...80%99-dubplate

X-Rated Comrade Leader Pete

i waan know who in the PNP is trying to undermine & discredit the comrade leader:

https://youtu.be/iBWI21k3mNs

You know bredrin I said to myself when I heard the Dovey I wonder if anyone sensible had listen to the original bawl out and it’s connotations before doing the dub. If them can’t get this right , how will they govern.

Big oversight.

You have to understand politicians choose to identify with the common man when it suits their interest, it is all cosmetic; they have foreign healthcare coverage whilst Joe living or dying is dependent on local hospitals, dinning on fish is a question of making the difficult choice of which restaurant whilst Joe has to throw a fishing line out and hope the fishes are in a biting mood.
                      They are not subjected to abuse by agents of the state whereas Joe has a bullseye target on his back as he navigates the streets ..
                      Wearing Clark's does not make Joe's plight any better.
                      The latest subliminal message is they love the voice for Joe(dancehall )just like Joe, when in actuality, it is that very voice they are silencing by making the artiste become beholden to a party.
                      Last edited by Rockman; August 22, 2020, 12:58 PM.

Politicians are venturing into areas that are unknown to them, hence the inevitable hiccups.

as I said Big oversight. Anything like that with your name on it, you have to have an idea where is it coming from.

No if you go back in history we have been making songs long time Just look at the I man bwan ya and other songs with Joshua... The issues is Peter used a triple X rated song and artist and either did not know or did not care..

you have to tell them history.

Did they know there was even a political sound system called Socialist Roots, Who later became know as Black Harmony "the killer" know for his original dubs. That was the first major sound system I ever witness.