• The old socialist them gather steam

yet all of them fail to support "free education"
    fail to support "free healthcare"
    Just like on this forum, are very divisive and stick to name calling instead of sharing and listing to opinions because they know the best.

They are so quick to point out that they are not bias but the first chance they get and people don't agree with them, they put people in box.

They are the first to say they benefit from free education yet on all PNP platform they call for education sharing, same thing with healthcare. Which is it they support?

Free education is a must for me and even now it is still not free enough especially for poorer kids. Although free healthcare was a myth as the doctors in the 70s mostly had their own practice and use the hospital and charge people and some even accepted cow and goats from farmers.

We need to however get more revenue, grow every sector we can and have a fair amount of taxes to pay for these things. It can't happen any other way, socialism or capitalism. We can't live in a society where we can't buy medical equipment, buy garbage trucks, can't buy police cars, fire trucks and not educate all our children and act like we are in first world.

Originally posted by Assasin
    yet all of them fail to support "free education"
    fail to support "free healthcare"
    Just like on this forum, are very divisive and stick to name calling instead of sharing and listing to opinions because they know the best.

They are so quick to point out that they are not bias but the first chance they get and people don't agree with them, they put people in box.

They are the first to say they benefit from free education yet on all PNP platform they call for education sharing, same thing with healthcare. Which is it they support?

Free education is a must for me and even now it is still not free enough especially for poorer kids. Although free healthcare was a myth as the doctors in the 70s mostly had their own practice and use the hospital and charge people and some even accepted cow and goats from farmers.

We need to however get more revenue, grow every sector we can and have a fair amount of taxes to pay for these things. It can't happen any other way, socialism or capitalism. We can't live in a society where we can't buy medical equipment, buy garbage trucks, can't buy police cars, fire trucks and not educate all our children and act like we are in first world.
    Quite a mishmash of yapping Johnny.

You're all over the place here...and don't appear to have any focal point. Very circular.

Quite a mishmash of yapping Johnny.

You're all over the place here...and don't appear to have any focal point. Very circular.
      ...again, why when stone fling inna pig pen you always cry out?

I merely commented on Johnny's rambling

Why are you such a tribalist??? I suppose you can't help being what you are

The reality of it all.
          Sass, as a youngster,Medical Associates and Oxford Medical Center the clinics responsible for medical treatment,my mother place of employment covered...,via fixed payments deducted from her paychecks.
          Companies abandoned that plan because paying the medical tabs became unfeasible, in essence, the paycheck deductions were not enough.
          And now, the worker must somehow do what the company found unsustainable.No doubt medical expenses have skyrocketed disproportionately, and as such , should be lowered.While we have the endless debate about free health-care, someone with a broken bone will have to cope with the discomfort until he or she finds the money to pay for treatment.
          If we do not have the money to finance worthy ventures then emphasis should be placed on thwarting corruption.
          Cuba has done more with far less!

Well the corruption starts with loader man who collect from minivan man. The corruption starts with driver inspector who take a "thing" to get license. The corruption start with doctors and medical staff who charge for "free service". The corruption start with Lawyers who steal from their clients. The corruption start in the business sector who get corrupted contracts. Then guess what? they go into political life. We have to get rid of a corrupted society thinking it is just PNP and JLP. it goes deeper than that. What we need is a few soldiers to stand up and make decision and change the perception.

Beating corruption is a top down affair

It was clear to Lee that for a nation to beat corruption and build a just society, the cleansing has to start at the very top.

https://medium.com/@lancengym/lee-ku...n-f0b740d80ca5

You always have things backwards or upside down,question does the loader man have any power to enact laws,any power to hold a podium to verbalize ideas to move a society?. Stop making excuses ,its a good thing Lee Kwan didnt look at it your way,cant say the same for Anju.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So the above sums up quite simply, how Singapore became an economic miracle with very little corruption, despite having no natural resources on a tiny island other than people.

A bunch of good men, led by a great leader, who had exceptional morality and integrity

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what did that "great leader" have to say about michael manley?

Diptop you're a really confused buffoon

It's amazing when an avowed criminal supporter like Diptop starts waxing poetic about LKY and regards him as a hero. With your record you'd not be even admitted to Singapore .

Criminals and their partners are not welcome in Singapore

You are a companion/partner of a world-renown mass murderer - AKA Dudus - responsible for taking 1000s of lives and creating 10s of thousands of drug addicts who terrorize their communities

Diptop you're one twisted and conflicted MOFO
                    Last edited by Don1; July 24, 2020, 06:41 PM.

That's from the same book,and Manley wasnt his only critique,the question is how does it apply to all our leaders ,esp the P.M that forgot he had a $400million dollar loan and who was affiliated with narco political terrorist !

Singapore became an economic miracle with very little corruption, despite having no natural resources on a tiny island other than people.

A bunch of good men, led by a great leader, who had exceptional morality and integrity

Hug up dat!,is like unnu get am amnesia wid dat!

answer the question:
                        what did that "great leader" have to say about michael manley?

Yuh tun fool,yuh caan read and comprehend ?

What would the "great leader" have to say about a mass murderer's companion and supporter??

Where did I say beating corruption is not a from the top?
                              "it goes deeper than that. What we need is a few soldiers to stand up and make decision and change the perception."

What I said in that post is that corruption is ingrained in our system, in our communities at all level and that makes it hard to fight. There you go again.
                              __________________"