Name of Npl player complaining about selection process

• Name of Npl player complaining about selection process

Hey anyone remember the name of the player that was saying he deserved to be on the national team, it was in the last two to three weeks. Does anyone have his stats for the last few seasons

I remember Tivoli's goalkeeper Edsel somethingorother making a remark like that.

No I believe it was a forward I am thinking about.

Jermaine "Tuffy" Anderson of Waterhouse. He led the leagie in scoring lasr season. This seas season he is leading again despite missing games thru illness and yellow card suspension.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Thanks, Karl anyway I can get his stats for the season. Minutes played, games played, goals, assists, shots, shots on goal, yc, rc.

Here you go...
            Attached Files

Updated
              Attached Files

The NPL stage is quite different from other professional football stages .

I am still trying to reconcile why the NPL is not among the teams in the CONCACAF Championship..........

Playing against fellow NPLers is no real test to qualify for the senior squad. I have very little confidence in NPL'ers.

When they are placed on bigger stages--they spend their time being awed by the crowd size , good facilities and quality of playing surface.......HL.....................duck!!!!....

The fact is Tuffy come from Bay and Whitmore know him well. Don't know if he will get a call soon.

This says it all. Nothing more to add.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports7.html

Agree HL. Brings to mind Lamey several years ago. When given a chance, he confirmed that even our best local players dont have the right stuff for the international game.