• 2nd best JA national team player?

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/st...995/index.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ricardo_Gardner

Yes?

yes

hmmmmnnnn! He is certainly somewhere in the Top 10, maybe even the Top 5.

My Top 4 would be (not necessarily in that order):
      Ian "Pepe" Goodison
      Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore
      Walter "Blacka" Boyd
      Durant "Tatty" Brown
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

That list says a lot about Jamaican football

Naw, the list say a lot about Don1 and his football acumen.

If you're going to go by club careers then which Jamaican player(s) would rank above him?

what is the criteria? you are using club career and that is your perogative ... what about for players whose name begins with R?

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                hmmmmnnnn! He is certainly somewhere in the Top 10, maybe even the Top 5.

My Top 4 would be (not necessarily in that order):
                Ian "Pepe" Goodison
                Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore
                Walter "Blacka" Boyd
                Durant "Tatty" Brown

Durant "Tatty" Brown daaah 4th ....... "(not necessarily in that order)" ...oh .. okay ...

tht is the real question... criteria... whaapen tuh lindy delapenna... whaapen tuh skill cole... suh de question is criteria... outside of english club career, bibby would struggle to be in the top 10 ja national team player...

Not sure why he would struggle to be a top 10 National team player.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                      Naw, the list say a lot about Don1 and his football acumen.
                      I made a list??

If you perceive that it is your intellectual acumen which should be examined

But you probably were misdirecting your post to Farmah... who actually offered an interesting list?
                      Last edited by Don1; February 10, 2012, 07:53 PM.

Outside of English club career?? LOL..Yuh tink ah easy sitten fi play inna Big League fi ova one decade strait?? How yuh juss devalue dat achievement juss lika dat??

Being an integral part of our only successful WC campaign to date...including an assist on our first WC goal AND being recognized as one of the better young players inna di '98 tournament..does dat count?

Being the absolute Trailblazer...recruited outa one local club into one up & comin English club program...paving the way brilliantly fi di res... ah chopped liva dat?

Joke unnu ah mek wid serious ting... Dat deh yute ah Big Champion...HistoryMaker...strait

Analysis should be objective and DATA DRIVEN... science and not "feelings"
                        But I agree dat Skill an Blacka did shiff nuff man an crowd love dem...Bibi nuh good lika dem...dem ah di People's Choice

Di res ah di pretenda dem (respek tuh dem said speed) did have "potential"... not to be fully realized fi one reason or anedda

Ongly Tappa ah im Masta... memba mi tole yuh
                        Last edited by Don1; February 10, 2012, 07:51 PM.

Outside of English club career?? LOL..Yuh tink ah easy sitten fi play inna Big League fi ova one decade strait?? How yuh juss devalue dat achievement juss lika dat??

Being an integral part of our only successful WC campaign to date...including an assist on our first WC goal AND being recognized as one of the better young players inna di '98 tournament..does dat count?

Being the absolute Trailblazer...recruited outa one local club into one up & comin English club program...paving the way brilliantly fi di res... ah chopped liva dat?

Joke unnu ah mek wid serious ting... Dat deh yute ah Big Champion...HistoryMaker...strait

Analysis should be objective and DATA DRIVEN... science and not "feelings"
                          But I agree dat Skill an Blacka did shiff nuff man an crowd love dem...Bibi nuh good lika dem...dem ah di People's Choice

Di res ah di pretenda dem (respek tuh dem said speed) did have "potential"... not to be fully realized fi one reason or anedda

Ongly Tappa ah im Masta... memba mi tole yuh
                          btw..not picking on you here but juss talkin' generally

I made a list??

If you perceive that it is your intellectual acumen which should be examined

But you probably were misdirecting your post to Farmah... who actually offered an interesting list?
                            LOL