Arsenal supporters!!!.......I feel your pain,

• Arsenal supporters!!!.......I feel your pain,

now that Stan Kroenke's bid for full control, of Arsenal, has been accepted.......Kroenke has been known to not wanting to spend on his teams (like what he did with the St. Louis Rams, & doing with the Colorado Rapids), unless he gets what he wants, so I hope for your sake, this is what he wants & he'll now seriously invest in the club.......I see the club is now valued at £1.8B. Good Luck!!!
    http://www.espn.com/soccer/arsenal/s...sole-ownership
    Last edited by USAF; August 7, 2018, 04:23 PM.

The Trinity will deal with him if he doesn't do right by the supporters.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He hasn't done right by them for years, and he's been the majority owner since 2011.

If Rafa Goes, We Go: can fans really change the way a football club is run?

https://www.newstatesman.com/politic...tball-club-run

https://www.theguardian.com/football...rafael-benitez

https://www.sportskeeda.com/football...afa-goes-we-go

Shankly: He warned them decades ago, I saw it when Benitez was at LFC, when Hodgson,BR ,Mourinho,Moyes got sacked.Basically if your club doesnt have a manager/team that the fans(supporters ) - support ,there will be friction, worse yet if the cause of the friction is the owner or owners.

Bill Shankly : At a football club, there's a holy trinity - the players, the manager and the supporters. Directors don't come into it. They are only there to sign the checks.

If im nuh sign nuh check he has two options 1) Reverse and sign the checks or 2) Sell and leave. !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The fans being against Kroenke, as a owner, is nothing new to him. The Arsenal fans have voiced their objection to his ownership for years, and was against him acquiring full ownership.......Stan is one of those typical, old, white sports team owners, who is seemly obsessed with getting what they want, which is usually being full owners & having control, before truly investing in the team - see the difference in Stan's investment with the Rams, before & after their move to LA.

Rams fans are not Arsenal fans or should i say english fans, the EPL isnt a charity - franchise system ,fans will revolt ,look at newcastle, fans are saying if RAFA goes they go !

The implication is not just relegation but liquidation!

Heard the same from some Aston Villa fans, 2014 in England, when that clown, Randy Lerner (also owned Cleveland Browns, at the time), owned them, and he put the team on a demotion track.......Ellis Short did the same with Sunderland, who dropped from the Premier League to League 1, in 2 seasons.......Don't underestimate the destructive nature of these rich farts.
              Last edited by USAF; August 7, 2018, 10:49 PM.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                Heard the same from some Aston Villa fans, 2014 in England, when that clown, Randy Lerner (also owned Cleveland Browns, at the time), owned them, and he put the team on a demotion track.......Ellis Short did the same with Sunderland, who dropped from the Premier League to League 1, in 2 seasons.......Don't underestimate the destructive nature of these rich farts.
                Educate them USAF. These owners don't care about the fans. If the club has the WRONG OWNERS, there is ZERO the fans can do to stop them from running a club into the ground. Hicks and Gillette almost did it to LFC. As you said, look at Villa, or go back to Leeds, Derby, Swansea, etc. etc. etc. What worked in the old days of community clubs no longer applies. It is that simple.

It goes both ways " If Rafa goes we go " is stating we fans/ supporters dont care about the owners interest,if they don't care about ours.

Onwurah defended her petition today as “merely a reflection of the concerns and strength and depth of feeling of so many Newcastle fans who contacted me as their member of parliament”. It was inspired by the fan-led #IfRafaGoesWeGo campaign in which supporters are asked “not to spend any money at either Sports Direct or Newcastle until either Rafa Benítez signs a long-term deal or Mike Ashley sells the club”. At the time of writing, 1,900 people had committed to doing so.

https://www.theguardian.com/football...ed-chi-onwurah

It's a war where everyone looses,owners in the long run,I doubt Kroenke wants relegation for Arsenal.

It goes both ways " If Rafa goes we go " is stating we fans/ supporters dont care about the owners interest,if they don't care about ours.

Onwurah defended her petition today as “merely a reflection of the concerns and strength and depth of feeling of so many Newcastle fans who contacted me as their member of parliament”. It was inspired by the fan-led #IfRafaGoesWeGo campaign in which supporters are asked “not to spend any money at either Sports Direct or Newcastle until either Rafa Benítez signs a long-term deal or Mike Ashley sells the club”. At the time of writing, 1,900 people had committed to doing so.

https://www.theguardian.com/football...ed-chi-onwurah

It's a war where everyone looses,owners in the long run,I doubt Kroenke wants relegation for Arsenal.
                    Where are the Newcastle supporters going to go? Sunderland? LOL!! I know this will be hard for you to understand but unlike you, REAL FANS don't change their stripes...they just stay away or submit to the reality of it all. Leeds is a good example. Kroenke and Ashley could have their teams play to an empty stadium every week and feel virtually "no pain" because the real money is in TV.

Will we please stop rubbing salt inna de man den wounds,at this rate it will be an eternity before I get to reason again wid de general gamma,and the rest of the highly respected Arsenal crew.
                      If it is not absolutely uplifting,we will simply say nothing.

Kroenke has been known to open his wallet, after getting what he wants (like what happened with St. Louis Rams, now L.A. Rams), so this full control, which he always wanted, could be very good news for Arsenal.

Exactly!!! The MONEY in soccer and the rise of the billionaire owners have taken a lot of the power away from the fans/supporters.

Even the big mighty Manchester United is going through that phase right now where winning a major trophy is less worrying to the owners rather than not making the Champions League.

Premier League clubs no longer reliant on fans coming to games with half still in profit even if stadiums were EMPTY

BBC research has shown just how much the record £8.3billion of TV revenue has boosted the coffers of top-flight teams.

So great are the figures that 10 clubs in the 2016-17 campaign - the first benefiting from the current broadcast deal - would have recorded pre-tax profits even with matchday incomes stripped away.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ing-games.html
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Didn't work at LFC eh ? Hodgson and BR got sacked,if your ambition is midtable or relegation to bleed the club coffers , take that chance,if you are aspiring to win trophy's ,top 4 and to play in CL don't frigg yuhself.

They better find a Sheffield Wednesday or porstmouth to play with ,clubs and fans with no ambition.

Yes Dem ave Dem club deh,like yuh ave man who a weakheart and 5th columnist.