• Blatter to stand down as FIFA president

http://www.espnfc.us/fifa-world-cup/...uption-scandal

Perhaps he cut a deal to step down and avoid prosecution

... as a football fan... as long as he is gone. It is clear what has been happening over the years.

Unfortunately, his removal may clear the way for Europe to exert her control over world football and take away the 1/2 space to CONCACAF.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You know there is story behind it. Why did he waste everyone's time and money with the election if there isn't some significant development?

So, my prediction came true, albeit a few days late.

Good friggin riddance!

And we now welcome Jamaica's return to the doldrums of world football.

YAY!

Yes! If a suh, a suh!

I put to you any pro uefa candidate will not be good for our region

It seems like Burrell miss this bullet by the skin of 'im teet. If there is no reports of wrong-doing involving Burrell in the next weeks and months, then my respect for him will rise.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Anybody see John Oliver?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qr6ar3xJL_Q

Maybe he could just be smarter than the rest, or one of the innocent standing in the room.

Got a text, while watching the U.S. U20 game, simply stating "Blatter is gone", but I didn't think much of it.......Oh well!!! Let's see what happens now.

As we tell you, make the investigation play out. Time is the master, a nuh Jamaican "style" detective leading the charge.

Posted last night that there was alleged evidence that FIFA Secretary General Jerome Valcke was involved in the 2010 WC bribe.....I guess they were getting too close for comfort.

It seems like Burrell miss this bullet by the skin of 'im teet. If there is no reports of wrong-doing involving Burrell in the next weeks and months, then my respect for him will rise.
                            The same one that was suspended by FIFA? Or is that a forgotten deed?

That self-centered sob!

He noticed he was losing the headlines to Caitlyn, so he had to find a way to get back on top!