So they going to the courts to basically see

Says another robber,suh why the SOE , the jobs not helping to decrease the crime rate.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you don't turn around two decades of rot in 3 years...gangsters & scammers aren't going to simply abandon a lucrative life of crime to answer phones in a call center...your tribe got us into this mess...just sit back & watch how a real builder works

Lucrative you call it,so your party robbing have to rob harder ,I dont think that can work,because unnu not sharing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lazie, is the PNP the only organization objecting to it, how would you characterize Human Rights if they had initiated the court case?

My gripe with our Govt only crime fighting strategy is the agents of the state grab every youngster in sight, and quite a few of those youngsters end up losing their job for not turning up for work.
          If you have a job then it is likely you are not part of the problem, becoming unemployed could have you making the same decision as the culprits.
          All the amendments to the SOE measure were initiated by actions taken via the courts by organizations ...and not by our Govt..

That is strange, you spoke highly of Golding too but fail to factor his tenure in the almost a full term yuh aluded to being mere seconds.

Lazie, is the PNP the only organization objecting to it, how would you characterize Human Rights if they had initiated the court case?

My gripe with our Govt only crime fighting strategy is the agents of the state grab every youngster in sight, and quite a few of those youngsters end up losing their job for not turning up for work.
              If you have a job then it is likely you are not part of the problem, becoming unemployed could have you making the same decision as the culprits.
              All the amendments to the SOE measure were initiated by actions taken via the courts by organizations ...and not by our Govt..
              Which HR group you hear complaining about the SOE? JFJ conducted human rights training with the JCF before any ZOSO or SOE was implemented.

Only crime fighting strategy? Please Rockman, don’t come with that. Furthermore, even if it was the only thing it helped to reduce the murder rate last year. How can you have an issue with something that works?

Only you one me hear with this losing job argument. How dem nah raise this in Parliament when there is the debate for an extension?

The PNP is doing their best to keep back JA.