I wouldn’t mind if all six teams got kicked out of the EPL. Nothing is more entertaining than to see a relegated bound team beat one of the top teams vying for CL berth. Sheffield United beat ManU, West Brom beat Chelsea. Watching teams busting a gut to salvage a point in the 95th minute of extra time to finish 16th to stay in the league is what makes the EPL exciting.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

they can't be banned from EPL...makes no sense..so instead of the focus being on CL positions it's gonna be on winning the PL...that makes every match that more important...that's gonna add more excitement not less...plus CL isn't going away so the smaller teams will now battle hard for those spots...
            Last edited by Bricktop; April 19, 2021, 10:03 PM.

Agreed. No support. Between the politics and the fans, the group get juk. And btw BT, FIFA is a private organization, they can decide who is eligible to play in any of their tournaments with a simple resolution as long as they are not breaking any discrimination laws.

you guys don't get it...it's done there ain't no stopping it...

You are a dumb ****! Jah know nuh bady nuh dumb like you on the forum, even Pep a lick out against it. Yuh ave no concept of the Trinity.

“At a football club there is a Holy Trinity - “the players the manager and the supporters”, It is the Liverpool way. Shankly dismisses directors as there to only write cheques.We cannot deny that Bill Shankly is the Father of this trinity, where the other branches fit in, is debatable, but what is undeniable is that it is practiced through faith. Shanklys Trinity is lucid.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/index.html

You will never understand the Trinity, thats why yuh hug up City because money frighten yuh, thats why LFC will forver be FOOTBALLS RIGHTFULL RULERRR!.The day LFC join dat de club bun down,it will be an empty stadium,worse yet bun dung!.

The Holy Ghost- Supporters

To represent the best interests of our members and by extension the best interests of the supporters of Liverpool Football Club on both the local and international level.To hold whoever owns the football club to account. (Spirit of Shankly )

David Moores LFC previous owner states that the supporters are the foundation for success at LFC, he states after sacking Graeme Souness the first LFC manager to be sacked in 40 years. “ the decision to sack Souness was made because the results have been well below what is expected by the club and its supporters”

We just want to bring more trophies to the club for these amazing fans. They are the best. We have got just the right man to do that in Rafa." LFC Chairman David Moores.

Ian Ayre reinforced it after sacking Brendan Rodgers Ayre admits Liverpool would be foolish to ignore the mood of supporters on social media, and hinted supporter unrest may have precipitated the downfall of Brendan Rodgers as Reds boss. “When there’s a consistent and common message, either good or bad, then that’s a good indicator,”

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

nobody reading all that rubbish...you clearly don't know what clock a strike...better not hear a peep outta you when ESL games are being played...we know we won't hear from you when the big boys take turns walloping the merseyside reds

Dumb Faaaaaaaaaaattttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Man City spend billions over the past decade to quench their supporters appetite to win the prem,up till now they could care less about winning the champions league,how much more a super League. Liverpool spent 30 plus years trying to win the premier league and during that time won a champions league final under Klopp and Benitez ,runners up on 2 occasions,nothing quenched our thirst like winning the premiership. Yuh think a super League can fill that void. Man U been out of the runnings for a good 5 years for the prem,yuh think a super League can quench that thirst and fill up a stadium.

It must have been a dumb ass director or director/ owner who came up with the superleague B.S,only a money grubbing fool with no concept of supporters would cook up this odious concept. It lacks the supporters passion,so how can it be sold and to whom and where ?

Dumb a$$.

nobody reading all a dat...nothing has changed...Super League just takes over from CL as the premier European trophy...when league start i expect silence from you...not a word...capiche?
                          Last edited by Bricktop; April 20, 2021, 11:38 AM.

X And Everyone Else The Super League Is A Go

If there isn't a Super league most clubs will go under.
                            Plus the USA market has more demands for a Super league than Europe. The super league is definitely the future.
                            I agree with Bricky it is and will happen. Fans cannot want their cakes saved while eating it as well. Where will money come from to sustain an Arsenal, a Barcelona and a Real. How will money get trickle down to smALLER CLUBS.
                            "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Bullsh!t.

Liverpool ended their 30-year wait for a title by romping to the 2019-20 Premier League crown, and their success saw them earn more money in combined prize money and TV revenue than any other side in the competition for the second consecutive year.

Thanks to Swiss Ramble’s excellent work, we’ve estimated how much every club in the Premier League will take home in prize money and TV revenue following the conclusion of the 2019-20 campaign.

The system has changed this season. Each club is given an equal share of £31.8m from the domestic TV deal, with an extra facility fee depending on how many times they are broadcast.

They also receive a £5m share of commercial revenue each and equal share of £43.2m each from overseas TV rights.

However, they then receive an extra share of overseas TV rights income, with the value increasing depending on how high up the table they finish.

We’ve broken down each club’s earnings from TV and prize money for the 2019-20 campaign, ranking them in order of how much they accrued over the season. We’ve also compared that figure to the money they received in 2018-19.

Note: these figures are estimates and the facility fees are based on how many times each club was broadcast domestically in 2018-19. You should really give Swiss Ramble’s excellent thread a read for a full breakdown of the figures.

https://www.planetfootball.com/quick...e-prize-money/
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

that's all good & well...what you're failing to point out is that Liverpool FCs comprehensive income fell from $100+ million in 2018 to $33+ million in 2019...that's a 70% decline in income...no shareholder is gonna put up with that...