• Tenacity versus talent!!

https://www.google.com/amp/www.sbnat...ms-tmobile-us#

Just the kind of thing you won't get from snowaz.

Yuh nuh tiyad of dis argument???

Anyway since yuh live it suh, just remember Chile is a snowy country😃 well chilly!!

Yeah.. but it's not imported snow... it "fell" locally...

Ah yuh miss the original point, it is the reaction to the snow that brings the tenacity not the actual snow. That's the reason why our best players are yard origin with snowy adaptation.

The adaptation brings a quicker spring in the step, elimination of the lazy, lethargic style local ballers play and love, adaptation to snowy climes brings hard discipline and heightens EI thus local players that stick the snow landing their real talents shine through, you ever notice that many on the forum are always calling for the inclusion of the non snow stickers of which we have many of whay some consider our most phenomenal talent but the EI level was lacking thus they couldn't stick the snow landing.

Just remember is not the snow, it is the adaptation sto the elements of the now, even more it is the mastery of the elements of thr snow!!!
          Last edited by Stonigut; July 3, 2016, 07:20 PM.

I am wondering how Bibi,Whitmore,and Boyd would have fared in the current set up?
            We know Bibi career outlasted that of his coveted snow teammates from our 98 WC team(the only time it all came together nicely),Whitmore(much like Bolt regarding being a record holder..)scored MANY goals in the qualifiers and is the only player we have that scored more than one goal in a WC. it was the introduction of a Blacka Pearl into a WC game that removed any doubts of Jamaica claims of belonging in a WC.
            Where were the snowas then?
            My contention is the local players are being stigmatized without just reasons,they continue to give a decent account of themselves abroad despite being disenfranchised..

I am honestly disappoint in Stoni's campaign of belittling locally-grown ballas. Which characteristic borne of snowy climes has made any of those snowaz more worthy than the drive and tenacity of Rudolph Austin, Kemar Lawrence, Mattocks and the rest of them? He's talking nonsense!

Show me the "quicker spring in the step, elimination of the lazy, lethargic style local ballers play" when Hector was gifting, not one, but at least 2 careless giveaways in the Gold Cup final!

Stoni need to stop!

Every fighter, baller, competitor needs adversity to become a diamond, he who has not gone through the fire of adversity and hard times and risen burning with desire is not ready for battle which is pretty much all our local ballers, there is no issue there, they just have not started their snow journey yet and until you face that test by yourself on farin soil yuh just not ready for international ball, simple as that.

We have not built a professional, competitive forum that can create the ballers necessary to compete globally Everytime a local club face Carib clubs they struggle much less mex and Mls clubs, the best local ballers need the snow test to complete the baller's schooling, ah jus suh, no amount of posturing can change that at this point!! And we have seen that all failures at snow test is not about talent but about tenacity in the face of adversity.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  Every fighter, baller, competitor needs adversity to become a diamond, he who has not gone through the fire of adversity and hard times and risen burning with desire is not ready for battle which is pretty much all our local ballers, there is no issue there, they just have not started their snow journey yet and until you face that test by yourself on farin soil yuh just not ready for international ball, simple as that.

We have not built a professional, competitive forum that can create the ballers necessary to compete globally Everytime a local club face Carib clubs they struggle much less mex and Mls clubs, the best local ballers need the snow test to complete the baller's schooling, ah jus suh, no amount of posturing can change that at this point!! And we have seen that all failures at snow test is not about talent but about tenacity in the face of adversity.
                  How dare you compare the lives of privileged footballers living in Europe to those of our local footballers who, on many occasions, don't even know from where their next meal will come?!

Imagine training twice a day sometimes...yuh know what, I will leave this alone. But some a unnu need to start love unnu own.

Love them enough to tell them the straight truth, them should see it already as them see nuff big ballas by yard standard cyan make it outside ah yard.

Great gladiators never became great fighting in them backawall forum, you must go to the Colosseum to even attempt becoming a pro until we can compete at the club level at highest reaches of Concacaf (semis and finals) we will always be a backwater football team.

Any youth that want to make it in football must go abroad.

This team looking real good. The big difference is our Gladiators going to USL and other Snowy leagues and getting the real discipline and structure that the local leagues totally fail at. Flemming, Frater, Lambert, Nicholson are the tips of the Snowy iceberg!!!

Welcome back souljah.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5MU5joy5QP4

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Welcome back general.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Blow wow, Man good to see you back Stoni.
                            Respect, this team can do a thing or two.
                            The two wingbacks can shut down a lot of players and the middle have some steel in it.

Greetings Stoni.

What you say about the necessity of our ballas to go abroad and play in better leagues in order to improve is true. JA clearly hasn’t invested in a development system or a worthy league to be able to compete effectively. Even if we had a good league there will always be superior leagues abroad where players would have a better chance to improve and make a living. No sane person would deny that.

Where you went off course was in your wacky national team selection scheme. One hopes you’ve recovered from that
                              Last edited by Don1; June 16, 2019, 02:33 PM.