Dancehall under pressure from Afrobeats

They can't take reggae from us — Jesse Royal

“If Rihanna is going to bring a little bit more respect to the genre and a little bit more awareness we are all for it. We here in the Caribbean must realise that we are one. We have different interpretations of music and we in Jamaica are the leaders. But we have to be united and try to be one so we can have a collective push out there. Everybody else, when dem a step out, dem a step out in the name of pop or hip hop, we dem come from ... Atlanta, Miami or Tennessee, they are hitting the charts in the name of hip hop or in the name of pop. We need as many stars, we need as much strength, we need as much love, as much awareness. People need to hear this music.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...6?profile=1116
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ja music confab starts tomorrow
      Industry issues to take spotlight

A number of issues affecting the music industry will be put on the table for discussion at the sixth annual Jamaica Music Conference set for various locations across the Corporate Area, starting tomorrow and runs until Sunday.

Among the topics being discussed are: Making money from music; How to make those early steps in the industry; Touring and its requirements; Women in music; and, The current state of dancehall music in the global sphere.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...4?profile=1606
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

https://www.facebook.com/RiddimzRagg...5655685167733/