Semantics, from a clown!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

semantics? obviously you have no clue what socialism is...i'll leave you to your ignorance

Yap,yap,yap , clown.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

very important point Bricktop, people mix up the terms all the time. Its a pet peve of mine when I hear U.S people talking about socialism.. Canada, Sweden Norway has democratic socialist programs but they are capitalist countries.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            very important point Bricktop, people mix up the terms all the time. Its a pet peve of mine when I hear U.S people talking about socialism.. Canada, Sweden Norway has democratic socialist programs but they are capitalist countries.
            How you classify China and Brick didnt make the point i did,he figured that out about 6 post in ?
            Last edited by Sir X; November 30, 2020, 03:23 PM.

China has state capitalism.

State Capitalism ,is that where the government own or in some cases subsidize industries and services ?

the governments in Canada and the EU aren't subsidizing anything...you simply pay double the regular income tax...you are subsidizing it...that's not socialism you dummy...

OJ say yuh ave sense ,he also said Canada has socialist programs and China has state capitalism.

Clown

The Knockout Punch : Capitalism at its best , or is it socialism ?

The dry-milk stockpile has hit a record 1.28 billion pounds, and it is still growing, a side effect of U.S. dairy policies that critics say encourage overproduction of milk, increase taxpayer costs and force a reluctant Department of Agriculture to buy powdered milk to bolster dairy prices.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/archi...-1ee93d7f45b9/

Free Trade dem call it !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZiYj...ature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UzYGaFv1ryo

As mi say, when third word nations do what the west has done and is doing , we are ostriacized. What the hell you think Trumps America 1st , trade tarrifs is all about ,or England's Brexit or better yet China's State capitalism.

Clown! Man a twist up im self a gi Clown rating ( Brick) as if im ave sense. You have socilaism for the rich( capitalism) and poor( socialist).
                      Last edited by Sir X; December 2, 2020, 08:56 AM.

so now your claim is that the USA is socialist?

UK is socialist? Free education, free healthcare, strong welfare system and retirement system.

Does that make a country socialist?

The fact that a country have a free market. Most country have a mixed economy consisting some freedom to own, and invest but in socialist countries the government play a major role in ownership and how money is spent and usually hire taxes. Some people think a capitalist system is pure free market. There is no totally free market in this world. China has taken step to open up its market, even though the are a communist society. Been a communist society doesn't mean the government can't design a freer market. Communism is not an economic system.

Well Said Sass, people lost in soundbites and catch phrases to make themselves and party feel good. My question is why unnu kill Manley in the 70s and embrace his policies when your party is in power or when yuh a live inna forgein ?

Kissteeeth!

Is this X or Bricktop? Where you live in the 90s and 2000s? When did you come a foriegn?

People move for various reasons.

Fact is Manley made a lot of mistakes and he even identified them. Yes he did some good but he also MADE A LOT OF MISTAKES. Something we should learn from and stop acting like he or any of our leaders were god.

Makes no difference where I lived,it can be applied to deportees and migrants the question stands , who didnt make ALOT of mistakes ?