I have relocated to Georgia

• I have relocated to Georgia

To all my forum friends I just want to inform you that I have relocated to Atlanta suburbs. It has been a while coming as I got tired of my cozy College Administrative job, wanted to grow my kids around family and I spend time with them, and tired of the damn long winter. It is a lot closer to Ja and hope I can travel too and fro as soon as the kids can do their thing.

I will miss my friends, going to track meets and my good football game even though because of the youths I have not been active for the last 2 years. I still have some assets in NY and CT for now so I am not gone forever but I won't be making it to the picnic for a year or so.

I hope HL will come up with the capital so we can start a MLS team inna Hotlanta . In the meanwhile there is so much youth soccer down here so that is great for my kids.

Good for you! Why yuh fighting it, bredren? Just move come back a yuh yard and dun!

Tell you the truth if a never fi family and some business thing yaad would be great for me. The next two years a go take a little a me time but after that look fi me every so often.

No weh no betta than yard a lie now. Enjoy yuself a hotatlanta.

Enjoy, Boss!
          I should be passing through end of July - early August.
          Hope we can link-up.

Really? Speak fi yuhself, boss.

Hotlanta seems to be the place for upwardly moving people these days. But alas, we get so used to 8 months of cold weather and $300 electric bills, overpriced real estate & insane property taxes.

To all my forum friends I just want to inform you that I have relocated to Atlanta suburbs. It has been a while coming as I got tired of my cozy College Administrative job, wanted to grow my kids around family and I spend time with them, and tired of the damn long winter. It is a lot closer to Ja and hope I can travel too and fro as soon as the kids can do their thing.

I will miss my friends, going to track meets and my good football game even though because of the youths I have not been active for the last 2 years. I still have some assets in NY and CT for now so I am not gone forever but I won't be making it to the picnic for a year or so.

I hope HL will come up with the capital so we can start a MLS team inna Hotlanta . In the meanwhile there is so much youth soccer down here so that is great for my kids.
                So yuh really gone South now. Yuh see HL yet? Perhaps you and him can do a likkle ackee business

Is your new house two times or five times as big?

Come on tell us about the new home.

Originally posted by Hortikal View Post
                    Hotlanta seems to be the place for upwardly moving people these days. But alas, we get so used to 8 months of cold weather and $300 electric bills, overpriced real estate & insane property taxes.
                    My last light bill in Yard was US$300... and this is a 2 bedroom bachelor pad... won't even talk about price of real-estate in Kingston...

Well, maybe you need to use a fan instead of an AC unit! What are you running in that place of yours!!

Suh suppose wi did have winter ?

Wha yuh ah seh.. A/C is luxury ?

Sum People woulda dead inna Merica widout A/C... actually.. some do..

I don't think people understand how high the cost of living is in Jamaica.

Grocery Bill, Light Bill, Phone Bill, Rent... its like living in an upper-income neighbourhood in the states with the quadruple the highest murder rate in the states and an infrastructure like New Orleans.. post Katrina.

If it wasn't for di young gyal dem and di vibes....!

But what happen when yuh married with Children.. ?

All the best Sass, bless up.

Good luck Sass. Memba if you thinking of buying a home, work with one of the realtors who support this site. As you see, two f them advertise with us. One is Atlanta based and the other in Florida.

You know, years ago I thought Atlanta was a place I would settle. It is not too late, but just a gwaan hol' it down in KC.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran