RuXXXX coach

• RuXXXX coach

Emery board is a worse coach than Wenger.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I take it that the planeload of money we paid for MaGuire is now being viewed as necessary.

A certain Xpert was ranting and rating about Emery Board as a big coach who needed to be given the time while chomping at the Bits for OGS to be fired.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What has your coach won ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Unai was poor , in decision making and over complicated playing out from the back.. Very rarely I say this but he cost is team 2 pts and should have lost.

Is as if he does not know his players, and is incapable of making worthwhile adjustments(players and positions).

Suh yuh a blame im, fi a wuk wid what im ave, im tell di bredda fi pass it to the man ,or di next one fi foul im inna di box, if di two clown dem neva duh dat, unnu talk differently .That said after Klopp 1st and 2nd season, Paul say im nuh see nuh difference from B.R.Point is it tek time fi build when yuh a work fi get more with less.

Di bredda win trophys, dun talk.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

But Klopp is an acclaimed manager yet his first teo years at Pool was fruitless, are you expecting more from OGS than Klopp?
                What is stopping the traditional contenders from taking traction is faulty defense, a weakness that was addressed by OGS, the parallels are hard to ignore.Maybe OGS has done better than Klopp....

The parrallels are hard to ignore like the context,again what has OGS won.I would never throw money to a no name coach ,esp one with no experience of getting more out of less.I wouldnt throw money to a coach who hasnt proven he can get more out of more.

Does that make sense to you ?

So clownX are you saying that because OGS is unproven the club shouldn’t have given him the money to buy players??? Should he have worked with the same failing players that he inherited???

I am saying he should never have been hired,but since you did he should never have been given a permanent contract and since you did he should have been fired at the end of the season.The problem is you will never get a true assesment as to who was a failure, e.g Firmino, Henderson and Miller were failures under BR,he sidelined Firmino,tried to sell Henderson and Miller,look at them now.

Unai is a good coach but had a bad day Sometimes you can over coach as a coach, or make changes that you should not change. For example the passing out of the back where the keeper plays the centre back in the box and then the build out. The issue with this tactically is this if the cb gets pressed he does not have a release in playing back to the keeper and has one less pass. So he either kicks it away long or make a mistake. That is on him. Also with his team on pressure from Watford he put on 3 19 year old who could not managed the fire and almost and should have loss the game.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          Unai is a good coach but had a bad day Sometimes you can over coach as a coach, or make changes that you should not change. For example the passing out of the back where the keeper plays the centre back in the box and then the build out. The issue with this tactically is this if the cb gets pressed he does not have a release in playing back to the keeper and has one less pass. So he either kicks it away long or make a mistake. That is on him. Also with his team on pressure from Watford he put on 3 19 year old who could not managed the fire and almost and should have loss the game.
                          So that is not just a bad day, that’s poor judgment on the coach’s part. He cannot do anything about individual mistakes but prior to the defender making the bad pass that led to the goal, Watford had changed their tactics and started to press higher and the Arsenal defenders were showing signs that they weren’t coping well with it. He should’ve strengthened the midfield and not taken off Shaggy. Even after Watford’s first goal he didn’t make any adjustments to protect the 3 points.

I am saying he should never have been hired,but since you did he should never have been given a permanent contract and since you did he should have been fired at the end of the season.The problem is you will never get a true assesment as to who was a failure, e.g Firmino, Henderson and Miller were failures under BR,he sidelined Firmino,tried to sell Henderson and Miller,look at them now.
                            ClownX the more you try to defend your likkle corner that you painted yourself into, the more yuh a beg me fi more paint. I could argue my point but you are already doing it for me.

well both the pool game and this one his tactics was wrong... his midfield is narrow.. and then Nathan gets over run as he has no help and he is a poor defender or really an attacking player playing out of position. So he looks bad. Then you have Luis on a penalty a week thing.. He is the new one a day..