• Menzies Quits.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...er-jff-dispute

You get a man with the highest credentials fall in your lap,who if you had good sense to tap his mind could implement a national program within your cultural economic reality,in other words a fraction of what a white coach ( Jesus) would or to put it bluntly dirt cheap and you **** and **** on him.

Woe be unto you JFF.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...hy-jff-dispute

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What Menzies and Donaldson has shown and proven is that Jamaican football can achieve international targets by functioning within our own economic reality.Certain assests are mandatory in achieving this, with having coaches of the highest credentials leading the way being one of them.Its a blessing when you can find those leaders volunteering amongst your own.

The comment by the JFF president mirrors the mindset of some in Jamaican football, that better or of the samae standard, local coaches are around that can accomplish said task at a fraction of the cost,therefore coaches of Menzies and Donanldson cailber are dispensible.

We have heard it here a million times, having the proper badges,licensure ,accreditaion or whatever you want to call it , is overrated, nothing playing experience, RSPL and watching european leagues on cable T.V cant overcome.Well we have heard it from our own past players,seen and know the standards required to coach in the 1st world,it leaves me to wonder if " a suh wi special" or "a suh wi dunce".

"It is by education that we become prepared for our duties and responsibilities in life. If one is badly educated he must naturally fail in the proper assumption and practice of his duties and responsibilities because the Negro has been badly educated." Marcus Garvey

Barring a 360 degree turn in the JFF mindset, these 4 years of this administration will be an unmitigated disaster.
    Last edited by Sir X; December 4, 2019, 10:40 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How a Lic coach develops the mentality of youths.

Alex and Critch were just hammering me every day,' he says. 'If I made a mistake they would laugh. They would stop training and make the best player go one on one with me. If he got past me everyone would cheer.

'They were putting me in a harsh environment to try and better me and make sure I was ready to make that step up. They said that over the next few years the aim was to get me in to the first team as right back but that if I didn't get on top of my emotions there is no way the manager would like or want me.'

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...rt-others.html

Now think about the other half ,the tactical, yuh think anyone local coach can do this ?

Menzies Speaks:

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...0?profile=1498

Donaldson Speaks:

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...4?profile=1498