Bolt: Covid positive ,Sterling suspect !

• Bolt: Covid positive ,Sterling suspect !

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/sp...day-party.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Heard that Bailey and other celebs were present. Expect more ppl to be positive. As for 2 weeks from nomination day .....

Bolt is too common and too easily accessible for such a huge superstar. I hear that he’s at every little ghetto dance and party.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

'Youth is wasted on the young'.

He'll grow out of it. Some take longer than others.

Bolt could have easily have his party with a mask mandate a little social distancing. If the videos I am seeing is true he needs to be charged.

better yet...just shelve the party plans until next year...we're in a pandemic...now the MOH has to do contact tracing on hundreds of people...some people just have a dummy mentality...you see it on here everyday

At age 34, Bolt is immature and irresponsible. He is yet to understand and embrace the level of his celebrity and its reach.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Not sure about that, he had to be responsible and mature to maintain a brand that continues to be lucrative today.
                Your gripe has to do with his choice of crowd and events to socialize.
                Bolt never received the respect from the class of blue blood, his wealth was self made and not from generation inheritance(old money), he is therefore more comfortable around the bourgeois, that is where his accomplishments are heralded, and finds cultural similarities...
                There is one aspect of Bolt that is envied by the upper echelon though, as desperate and depraved our murderers are, he is least likely to be ....
                He is safer than the average Joe patronizing that sect.

Why chastise Bolt but ignore Holness ?
                  The PM is the leader of our country, and his oversight regarding the risk of worsening the spread of COVID 19 due to political gatherings... is faaaar more consequential than a birthday party.
                  You are displaying the very mentality you attribute to others.

Maybe you are on to something, but do we have enough spaces in jail for the MP's?

usain has a newborn baby at home...you think what he did was prudent?

You've lost the plot King Rock!

The recklessness of the act isn't being challenged, the issue of contention has to do with the different scales you are applying.

The recklessness of the act isn't being challenged,
                            okay then...that's the topic of the thread...thanks for your input

Bullead : Smacks the Government Covid hypocrisy!

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...tical-policies

Rock yuh Ave a point .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.