• Obama: Worst Modern President

POLL: Obama Worst Modern-Day President

President Barack Obama is the worst president since World War II, according to a plurality of voters in a new poll published Wednesday.

The Quinnipiac University survey found 33% of American voters named Obama as the worst while 28% named his predecessor, George W. Bush.

"Over the span of 69 years of American history and 12 presidencies, President Barack Obama finds himself with President George W. Bush at the bottom of the popularity barrel," Tim Malloy, assistant director of the Quinnipiac University Poll, said in a statement.

Richard Nixon, whose presidency ended in scandal, received only 13% of the vote and Jimmy Carter scored 8%. None of the remaining eight presidents received more than 3%.

Asked about the 2012 presidential race, 45% of respondents said the country would be better off if the Republican nominee, Mitt Romney, had won. Slightly less — 38% — said the country would be worse off under a President Romney.

"Would Mitt have been a better fit?" Malloy asked. "More voters in hindsight say yes."

read more
    http://finance.yahoo.com/news/poll-o...111329150.html
    Last edited by Karl; July 2, 2014, 11:47 AM.

Haha!!!

Yeah, he is going toe to toe with GW Bush.

Unfair to him given what he has had to deal with.

I think he is about average, certainly better than GW Bush, Nixon, Carter. A lot of if it is probably the disappointment that he is not the Messiah.

I voted for him twice, and he is a below average president. Too many mistakes, too quick a withdrawal from Iraq, Obama care is a major disaster, Veteran affairs blowing up in his face, perceived weak foreign policy on Russia, and more recently trading an army deserter for 5 Taliban generals!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            I voted for him twice, and he is a below average president. Too many mistakes, too quick a withdrawal from Iraq, Obama care is a major disaster, Veteran affairs blowing up in his face, perceived weak foreign policy on Russia, and more recently trading an army deserter for 5 Taliban generals!
            1. Never belonged in Iraq in the first place. Didn't he say he would bring home the troops and ppl voted for that? How much were those 2 wars costing taxpayers?

2. Is it? Tell that to those who now have health insurance.

3. We gonna blame the VA issue on him? Fine, like Ann Coulter blame him for more American loving the beautiful game.

4. What unuh wanted? For him to start a war with Russia? Duppy know who fi frighten.

5. What about never leaving a man behind? If it was your friend or family would you have wanted him home? Is there any evidence the dude was a deserter? I can bet if he had left him there you'd be complaining how he abandoned the soldier.

You need fi stop watch fox news so much bredren.

http://www.msnbc.com/rachel-maddow-s...s-293677123984
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hortical swallow di bait whole!

Sigh

Also better than GH Bush as well.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Just imagine...we totally disagree!

[B]
                    ...too slow a withdrawal from Iraq,
                    Obama care is a fantastic social and economic program in same stratosphere as the Social Security program],
                    Veteran affairs problems being attacked for the first time at last,
                    perceived sensible foreign policy and excellent face down of Putin and his Russia,
                    … and…
                    more recently ensuring the world understands that the USA policy on leaving no man behind is set in stone
                    …and that…
                    compared to a USA life 5 Taliban generals are nothing!!!
                    Last edited by Karl; July 2, 2014, 12:11 PM.

1. Never belonged in Iraq in the first place. Didn't he say he would bring home the troops and ppl voted for that? How much were those 2 wars costing taxpayers?

2. Is it? Tell that to those who now have health insurance.

3. We gonna blame the VA issue on him? Fine, like Ann Coulter blame him for more American loving the beautiful game.

4. What unuh wanted? For him to start a war with Russia? Duppy know who fi frighten.
                      Good chat, sah!

5. What about never leaving a man behind? If it was your friend or family would you have wanted him home? Is there any evidence the dude was a deserter? I can bet if he had left him there you'd be complaining how he abandoned the soldier.

You need fi stop watch fox news so much bredren.
                      ...and what happens to commonsense on this one?

In any circumstance - How would you determine if the facts as presented by others who may have their own agenda is truth?

...and when our citizens' lives are at risk would you hold off acting to mitigate same while you debate on whether or not the act or acts that citizen may have committed demands you condemn that citizen to 'row his own canoe'?

Well if the answer is, YES! ...that then makes the policy on not leaving any man behind in times of war nonsensical. ...as in many cases sitting down to iron out whether or not the citizen is worth saving would have a determined answer had after that citizen's life was lost!!! Guess, the comment would then be, Hortical salt bwoy!!!

Makes me wonder how you managed voting for him twice!

lazie... has been a while... i endorse every single word you typed...

That is all fine and well, but he campaigned on a platform of getting Washington to work together and today it is more divided than ever under his administration.

All his fault? Not at all. But if you make lofty promises you cannot keep you have to expect blowback.

jangle, excellent post... there are some people who are perennial obama haters... they can't help themselves... while, obama is helping them, their families and the country to their chagrin...