Would be extremely cruel if Costa Rica goes down like Mexico

• Would be extremely cruel if Costa Rica goes down like Mexico

They have adopted the same silly policy. Forgetting retention of the ball and handing it to Greece immediately on gaining possession.

At this level you just cannot assist the opponents on possession. Make a few pass...slide easily into space when in possession and move the ball around. Inviting constant pressure when the quality of the opposition is this high is comparable to having a death wish.

What is the point of making for your opponent, Greece, the first pass on their attack?

Guess Costa Rica is now happy they have gifted the Greeks

possession and a goal

They can join Mexico in celebration.

Cho! To make matters worse they should have had a penalty. KMT.

Something is weird about thst ball,over and over players are displaying poor control,albeit they do not get their body behind the ball...
          This is the part testing nerves.

Costa Rica is fighting for this win... poetic justice... ???

costa rica deserved this win... well done...

YES! Finally, one of the teams I want to advance do just that!!!

So that was the plan? Take them to penalties!

COSTA RICA! ...to the quarter-finals!!!!

Yuh seit!
                    I think the ref called fouls the Costa Ricans committed and at times ignored those the Greeks committed.

...but as was said in times gone by...and currently,
                    There is a God!

What a game!
                      Penalty shootout should be banned,it is cruel to the unfortunate player that misses.

Congrats Costa Rica, fantastic fighting spirit and great composure at the end. Fully deserved

Banned?
                          Never! The drama is 'out of this world'!!!

I started wishing for Brazil to win the minute Willian missed his.

Banned?
                              Never! The drama is 'out of this world'!!!
                              The ticos were 100% in the shootout - I can't remember seeing that ever...has that been done in the world cup before?