Innovation in Latin America:
    New Technologies for Financial Inclusion
    When:
    Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Presentation: 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Where: Americas Society
    680 Park Avenue
    New York, NY

Americas Society and Council of the Americas present a panel discussion on the role of technology in the development of Latin American financial inclusion models. According to the Microfinance Information Exchange, Latin America had more microfinance institutions than any other region in the world in 2009.

In 2010, the gross loan portfolio in Latin America averaged $22.9 billion with 14.3 million active borrowers, and continues to grow at an exponential rate. Yet, as 60 percent of the population in Latin America and the Caribbean remain without formal access to banks, technology and innovation are critical to broadening the impact and efficiency of financial service providers while sustaining the growth of existing portfolios.

This panel will bring together leading executives from the private sector, as well as prominent Latin American technology and financial service experts to analyze the various models that are catapulting microfinance into the technological era.

Confirmed Speakers:
    Serge Elkiner, CEO and Co-Founder, YellowPepper
    Alberto Jimenez, Director, Global Mobile Solutions, Citigroup, Inc.
    Camilla Nestor, Vice President, Microfinance, Grameen Foundation
    Moderator: Fermín Vivanco, Senior Specialist, Multilateral Investment Fund (MIF), Inter-American Development Bank

Prior registration is required.

Registration Fee: $25.00 for AS* and COA members; $40.00 for non-members.

Event Information: Please contact Elana Hazghia at 212-277-8376 or ehazghia@as-coa.org or please visit www.as-coa.org.

debt relief

this is a really interesting website. glad to be a part of it! can you check out my website when you get a chance? Debt relief companies

debt relief

this is a really interesting website. glad to be a part of it! can you check out my website when you get a chance? debt relief

debt relief

this is a really interesting website. glad to be a part of it! can you check out my website when you get a chance? debt consolidation companies

debt relief

this is a really interesting website. glad to be a part of it! can you check out my website when you get a chance? Debt relief companies

Originally posted by Dopsshooria View Post
            Man tek yuh %&*$$# @##*&%% robot self outa mi post