Anyone here ever eat Alligator tail?

• Anyone here ever eat Alligator tail?

I had some last week, quite nice and tender and succulent- we had a photo shoot for the food section and a part of it was that we got to eat the creations after taking the photos.

I did not eat much as it was mostly seafood but I had to sample the alligator tail and the desserts.

Chef Leonard Michael Thompson sets the Cajun Caesar Salad with Crawfish croutons on the table.
    Tropical Coconut Crème Brûlée

Picture
    View

only time mi a bite the tail a when him have me or somebody close to me inna him mouth

What it taste like?

I had some last week, quite nice and tender and succulent- we had a photo shoot for the food section and a part of it was that we got to eat the creations after taking the photos.

I did not eat much as it was mostly seafood but I had to sample the alligator tail and the desserts.
        ...Next thing, you'll be telling me that you eat barbecue squirrell

only time mi a bite the tail a when him have me or somebody close to me inna him mouth

What it taste like?
          Sass, you have me LMAO

chicken! duh!

yup....if by "eating alligator tail" there are no hidden references.

it is quite tender and as you say ...succulent. i've never had the "steak" though!

No hidden references boss, the real alligator me a talk bout, I would be hesitant to eat anything if the woman remind me or look like alligator in the first place...ha ha ha

Have you had it Mosiah?

Dem have an alligator farm, or is wild gators dem catch? Nuh sure mi have an appetite to eat wild reptiles.

Bredrin me nuh come yah fi count cow...seen. Big time college trained chef cook up the food and put it pon plate boss

no sah!

Is alligator or crocodile?

is alligator me did eat....REVENGE of the humans!!!!

Not everything yu must put in your mouth! Hortical is right though...if the gators come from polluted areas, chances are there may be bio-accumulation (toxins, heavy metals, etc.) since they are top carnivores - so go for the farm-raised next time or find out the source...certainly I wouldn't eat one from the Everglades.
                              Anyhow, in TT, the caiman (small croc) is a local delicacy.....have sm friends who should have been at that food fare.