Karl next time you come on holidays

• Karl next time you come on holidays

leave the all-inclusives and the day spas for a bit and drive through the real Jamaica and you will see the real unemployables.

Not only these men/women dont have any marketable skills, they dont want to work either.

They cant see them selves, even in their illiterate state, going to work for 40 hours and coming home with less than enough to buy a new X5 from their first months pay.

You really have no clue what is going on do you?

But then Bruce did say in Sandy Bay (or was it Sav?) on one of his campaign stops that the men/boys/youths on the corner digging out their hand middle were not wutliss as it was not their faults they were there.

euphenism?
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

leave the all-inclusives and the day spas for a bit and drive through the real Jamaica and you will see the real unemployables.

Not only these men/women dont have any marketable skills, they dont want to work either.

They cant see them selves, even in their illiterate state, going to work for 40 hours and coming home with less than enough to buy a new X5 from their first months pay.

You really have no clue what is going on do you?

But then Bruce did say in Sandy Bay (or was it Sav?) on one of his campaign stops that the men/boys/youths on the corner digging out their hand middle were not wutliss as it was not their faults they were there.
      What percentage of 'unemployed' do not want to work because their salary cannot buy and X5 ?

Have you done an informal survey or any form of empirical examination ? or are you just in sickko mode ?

Maybe euphemism and th X5 might be a stretch but the reality is that a lot of the young people fresh out of high school with little or no skills want to work for what they term 'slavery wages' so they would prefer stay home and be a burden on parents or others.

There are those who do go job hunting while others might go to trade school or into tertiary education.

A lot of the young people do want to go out and have fun and party etc but with no money to fund this some who cant get it from deep pocket parents turn to other means of getting it, the girl find older men while the boys will get into illegal activities.

don't you think our generation have nothing to do with all of this?

true, but lets be honest... $900 dollar a week no lsave wage boss, after bus fare alone yo lucky if yo can go KFC...a man tell mi si meal deal almost cost 5 bills these days..hehe..slave wages yes....

but for every bum there is, i can show you 50 seekers, mi know a breddah whe even ask fi clean window and couldn't even get di job cause dem require experience...lets admit, jobs are commodities a yawd, so many organisation or understaff but cyaa afford to fill out di vacancies.

mi know to much man whe cyaa afford a college level education, mi know to much man wid UWI degree whe cyaa get no work, the party type you talk about are the minority....in Jamaica like the rest of the world, it's not what you know but who you know, yo tink a everybody can leave di worst paper in Jamaican history, Gleaner(not a cheap shot at you) and wuk a observer by the next week..

PS..up to this day i refuse to read the Gleaner, I however read di Star religiously
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Ha ha ha..even though you know two and three big wud since you start go classes and stop skulling, you still the same Yuttie.

But what you say is true, to a point however, I still see way too many young men on street corners who refuse to go to work.

Same man who leff Gleaner and start work a Observer next day used to go to JBC Radio West (older than you) for nearly three years with no money coming in and putting in a full days work so he could learn a trade.

My single parent mother could not afford to send me to Comm College so nuh even think bout her subsidising my partying.

Today I still have not applied for a work in Jamaica in over 20 years.

Cronism ?

No hard work, application and a mind for details, not to mention the inability to read a clock

yo know se wha day ya, mi get a job and affi do a drug test and consent to acriminal background check and two things no stop run through mi mind..

dem complain se companies hiring illegal workers and mi no si how dat possible wid all dem screening and documentation prerequisites..

second puzzle, how dem expect a man fi come from jail and stay out if no whe naa go employ him if him have a criminal past?

aaa bwoii

Did they tell you that? Those are grounds for suing.

I did an interview recently and one a the man on the committee jokingly ask me if I wanted to take away his job. Of course I didn't hear back from them.

So all this time we never hear from you, and we think you were busy beating books, you were busy beating other cons off you...rhatid...LOL LOL!

glad yo se that, yo know mi and Shatta a reason wha day and mi tell him se a one thing mi notice bout US employers..if yo is an incapable eediat dem will keep yo quicker than how dem will keep a man who have the knowledge and know dem rights cuase dem si yo as treat to dem job....

hehehehe...no sah, mi nano record, it just occur to mi dat if mi did do something wrong in di past dem wouldn't hire, just a mek link to show dat when there is a lack of opportunity di youth dem turn to crime while di girls turn to older men

he girl find older men while the boys will get into illegal activities.
                              I think they both find older men. Ask Ben J.