Nuh course nuh change!
Police abuse almost seem worse since the change of govt. I wonder if is test dem a test di JFJ since people use to say dem was a JLP organization?!
And how long should we give this govt. to implement a crime plan? I think 9 people were killed between last night and this morning (not by police, this time!). The JLP had 18 years to think about. Time for action, unless they feel that they don't need to change course with the plans already in place.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostPolice abuse almost seem worse since the change of govt. I wonder if is test dem a test di JFJ since people use to say dem was a JLP organization?!
And how long should we give this govt. to implement a crime plan? I think 9 people were killed between last night and this morning (not by police, this time!). The JLP had 18 years to think about. Time for action, unless they feel that they don't need to change course with the plans already in place."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostIn Jamaica, if you are shot and injured by the police, it better yuh stay whey yuh deh and bleed to death than to have them take you to hospital. Yuh stand a better chance if you turn down their kind offer!
This ****************e is getting way out of hand. The new administration cannot tek dem time with the crime issue. It needs to be tackled from yesterday."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
This time we can't blame the gov., it has been a POLICE thing since ever but it has gotten worse and more frequently. There sm staggering statistics about police killings and the numbers charged earlier this week. If smthing is not done soon, the police will take over Ja. fully answering to none!
Originally posted by Exile View PostThis time we can't blame the gov., it has been a POLICE thing since ever but it has gotten worse and more frequently. There sm staggering statistics about police killings and the numbers charged earlier this week. If smthing is not done soon, the police will take over Ja. fully answering to none!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Exile View PostThis time we can't blame the gov., it has been a POLICE thing since ever but it has gotten worse and more frequently. There sm staggering statistics about police killings and the numbers charged earlier this week. If smthing is not done soon, the police will take over Ja. fully answering to none!
Nah! They could not come together to take over. Dem wudda jus kill-aff dem wan-a-nedda."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View Posthave been comforted by the way each is a law unto self.
Nah! They could not come together to take over. Dem wudda jus kill-aff dem wan-a-nedda.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI hope I am not understanding you, Karl. Are you likening police abuse to criminal behaviour? Do you see any difference in the two?
...and, what I have wondered about is the behaviour Exile spoke about developing into 'unfettered rule...terror rule' by the cops...
...and, then possible entering a stage where some rogue cops may consider 'taking over' the country...
yuh nuh...a coup...coup d'etat?!Last edited by Karl; October 5, 2007, 12:57 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."