A sad horrible story about Jamaican Society

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
    I was thinking 20 years as well, this goes beyond a man just beating up a woman this was a case of a brutally attempted murder.

The bigger issues though is how true it is of J'can society where just having a certain last name brings so much priviledge.
    Very true!!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      scaly, iz not just in jamaica certain people enjoy more privilege than others... jamaica is so small and the privileged class has so much control that they act with impunity, thumbing their noses at the law... they are out of control...

this girl should not settle until neto meeks spend at least 20 yrs in prison and his family and attorneys as well as the jcf held liable for over 850 mil jamaican... instead of acting to protect her they exposed her to further trauma by placing her in vicinity of her attacker... he could have attacked her again... krise...

sounds like a billion dollar case...
      ..And his mother have the nerve to be at the police station cursing, instead of fetching har bwoy 2 good box The next time him get enraged in his drugs, he'll practice kick-boxing on his parents.

checking on it ...

I am sure it is being monitored. However, JFJ is in the habit of allowing the system to do its job. This is before the courts, so I think they will observe from "a distance".

Something very odd about this case. Two nights ago, she was describing the incident on the nightly news, very matter of factly and with a smile. She even described feeling her eye being pulled out of her head until it popped! Yes, I thought I was watching Saw III. Very well-spoken individual, I might add.

She deserves her justice, no matter what the hidden circumstances. I doubt if she did all that to herself.

Not trying to belittle the incident. Others have expressed some "disbelief" in what took place. The girl is not some eediat, and that might explain her very calm and articulate demeanor in explaining what happened. If she came across as illiterate, they might really try to railroad her.

The case is big enuff in Jamaica for the victim to feel that she won't be cowed down by the Meeks family. But, still not convinced that the powerful won't prevail.

Let's not get crazy with this Jamaica thing, Scaly. Do the names Paris Hilton, Michael Jackson, OJ Simpson, Nicole Richie and so many others tell you a thing or two about the American justice system?

Thank you!

Yes, that charge is ridiculous! It points to so many problems in our police force and justice system as a whole.

Not trying to belittle the incident. Others have expressed some "disbelief" in what took place. The girl is not some eediat, and that might explain her very calm and articulate demeanor in explaining what happened. If she came across as illiterate, they might really try to railroad her.

The case is big enuff in Jamaica for the victim to feel that she won't be cowed down by the Meeks family. But, still not convinced that the powerful won't prevail.
                      Mosiah why does your site info give your location ? I notice only you have that "Kingston" in the top right corner do u want everyone to know that you are at gound zero or the site just defaults to that if you are in Kingston ?

i too feel that there is more to this...and like you i'm not trying to belittle her or make light of what was done to her....but as mi granfaada seh...."don't just siddung and cry beside smaddy because yuh si dem a cry"

I dunno, Scaly. Maybe I'm being watched?!

YEP - you're being watched by (see below) You want me to dig out his eyes for you

heheheh......