Squalor! State-owned houses in serious state of disrepair

Let me re-phrase..suppose dem see my 'lawn'.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Suppose dem see my grass?
      Hehe - your grass nuh deh a Kingston 6

It's RIDICULOUS at best...these people that write under the name of Journalists should be beaten with a bull-pistle!!!!
        What? Exile, did you read the article?

"On a visit to one of the properties located in an upscale St. Andrew residential area, our news team saw dead maggots in an upstairs bathroom. The whiff from whatever caused the maggots was not welcoming."

.. and this was by a minister that was in Portia's administration. Why is the journalist being attacked for the story?

So what if a dead maggots are in a room? These are just insect larvae and if no one is a house for 2 days you will see them in any rotten vegetation, food, meeat, dead animals etc...its just SENSATIONALISM Lazie...a dead mouse will attract maggots...
          Of course there should have been a contract to clean the place on exit and that is bad but it's no big deal in the context of things.

that different, I suppose you pay taxes fi it.

Mi can understand the grass but a so fi yu pool stay too?

Pool? If I had one I would be glad it was green....I would stock it with fish, invite the girls over and have a big barbeque.

We are certainly a wealthy Govt.. to have properties in Uptown being used as storage...

What a worthless set of people and we are even more worthless to let them get away with it...

HUH!?!?!?

Oh! I thought you said...never mind!

Oh! Thanks for clarifying!

So what if a dead maggots are in a room? These are just insect larvae and if no one is a house for 2 days you will see them in any rotten vegetation, food, meeat, dead animals etc...its just SENSATIONALISM Lazie...a dead mouse will attract maggots...
                      Of course there should have been a contract to clean the place on exit and that is bad but it's no big deal in the context of things.
                      Heh, heh.. notice when yuh jump in to shout about context..

Actually though you are missing the big picture.. what this is about is the State holding property that they are unable to maintain.. this is not a matter of private property abandoned by individuals that cannot be found.. do something with the property.. if you cannot maintain it.. sell it.. I hope a thorough investigation is made into these properties owned by various agencies... bout protocol house.. riiiiiight..

OK, sell? I am sure there are buyers already lined up....afterall, Gov. shouldn't own property uptown...that should be owned by business people...only they know the value....knock down the houses and build sm apartments or high rise...right?

The Govt is doing neither.. just letting the properties degrade...grow bush..

I not guessing or spelling about this...

Either 5hit or get up off di toilet..