Lighten up nuh!!!

 
new posts

• Lighten up nuh!!!

HOW TO CALL THE POLICE WHEN YOU'RE OLD AND DON'T MOVE FAST
    >>ANYMORE
    >>
    >>
    >> George Phillips of Palo Alto, California, was going up to
    >>bed when his wife told him that he'd left the light on in the
    >>garden shed, which she could see from the bedroom window.
    >>
    >> George opened the back door to go turn off the light but saw
    >>that there were people in the shed stealing things.
    >>
    >> He phoned the police, who asked "Is someone in your house?"
    >>and he said "no". Then they said that all patrols were busy, and
    >>that he should simply lock his door and an officer would be along
    >>when available.
    >>
    >> George said, "Okay," hung up, counted to 30, and phoned the
    >>police again "Hello, I just called you a few seconds ago because
    >>there were people stealing things from my shed. Well, you don't
    >>have to worry about them now because I've just shot them." Then he
    >>hung up.
    >>
    >> Within two minutes, three police cars, an Armed Response
    >>Unit, and an ambulance showed up at the Phillips' residence and
    >>caught the burglars red-handed.
    >>
    >> One of the Policemen said to George: "I thought you said
    >>that you'd shot them!" George said, "I thought you said there was
    >>nobody available!"
    >>
    >> Don't mess with old people!!