Actually there was a Diaspora group

Hail Breddren. Hope all is well. As you may know I'm no longer at 919, hence the name change. Trying to get some other projects started.

The man dem ago have to learn how to discuss issues as it relates to Jamaica without resorting to tribal warfare? Can we agree or disagree outside of political affiliation or is that beyond our mental capabilities?

Let me see now? The Europeans can argue but they can come together to jew down our sugar and commodities prices but yet still we no get it even though its happening right before our very eyes.

What did they do to us in Slavery to break us? How did we go from embalming and preserving a body for 4,000 plus years to now not being able to even do for self?

We disrespect Walter Rodney and look yah now the Europeans dem a spit inna we face pon wi own Island and we tek it with a smile and yet some boasy slave round yah have strength fi mi when mi post.

Mek one a dem even think of flipping up and see if it ago pretty round here.

When do we get it that Bruce alone can't run the country and that we need to get back to the grassroots instead of sitting down and waiting for this "white savior" from off Granny wall fi come save us

Bout wi a christian nation and christ followers and can't even do the basic and honor our mothers and fore-fathers so that our days can be longer.

Our boys aren't given a fighting chance as we give then guns instead of books, mow them down in the streets and then turn around and wonder why women constitute 82% of all new incoming freshmen at UWI.

Its like we lack the brain power to connect the dots and yet we wonder why we are in the position that we are in. Now look at us we are so distracted with this PNP, JLP thing as the divide and rule continue from slavery on.

Will we ever get it? I wouldn't put my money on it.

A guy better not even think of saying something to the above, just read it, get vex and go si dung as only the truth can free us from our boasy slaves ways.

I realise you are no longer there. I have tried to get in touch with you but is unable to.

Give me a link at 845 380 7299, I need to talk with you, maybe we can do a thing or two togather. I have somethings I would like to talk to you about.

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
          The man dem ago have to learn how to discuss issues as it relates to Jamaica without resorting to tribal warfare? Can we agree or disagree outside of political affiliation or is that beyond our mental capabilities?

Let me see now? The Europeans can argue but they can come together to jew down our sugar and commodities prices but yet still we no get it even though its happening right before our very eyes.

What did they do to us in Slavery to break us? How did we go from embalming and preserving a body for 4,000 plus years to now not being able to even do for self?

We disrespect Walter Rodney and look yah now the Europeans dem a spit inna we face pon wi own Island and we tek it with a smile and yet some boasy slave round yah have strength fi mi when mi post.

Mek one a dem even think of flipping up and see if it ago pretty round here.

When do we get it that Bruce alone can't run the country and that we need to get back to the grassroots instead of sitting down and waiting for this "white savior" from off Granny wall fi come save us

Bout wi a christian nation and christ followers and can't even do the basic and honor our mothers and fore-fathers so that our days can be longer.

Our boys aren't given a fighting chance as we give then guns instead of books, mow them down in the streets and then turn around and wonder why women constitute 82% of all new incoming freshmen at UWI.

Its like we lack the brain power to connect the dots and yet we wonder why we are in the position that we are in. Now look at us we are so distracted with this PNP, JLP thing as the divide and rule continue from slavery on.

Will we ever get it? I wouldn't put my money on it.

A guy better not even think of saying something to the above, just read it, get vex and go si dung as only the truth can free us from our boasy slaves ways.
          Preach it Shatta Cleve!!

realise you are no longer there. I have tried to get in touch with you but is unable to.

Give me a link at 845 380 7299, I need to talk with you, maybe we can do a thing or two togather. I have somethings I would like to talk to you about.

Originally posted by Runawaybay View Post
              Your first statement said a few ads now you are saying they paid for a lot of the ads. Which is it? Get your report straight. BTW I went to a townhall meeting held in ATL (March 07) with Mr Golding and the issue of the diaspora vote was raised. He was very non committal at best to the idea. He seemed in my opinion to be more in favor of finding a way for Jamaicans living overseas to have some voice in JA affairs but not necessarily a vote. The event was attended by supporters of both parties. BTW Assasin we don't think you are an idiot.
              Please. Sickko can't ever get his report straight because it is never a report. His is always a story fabricated from that magnificently fertile imagination he has.

involved in the JLP election campaign and put out a few ads on TV, one especially about Portia's constituency being a disgrace and I am willing to bet they also made serious financial contributions to the overall campaign as well.

I recall one woman who attended either the inauguration or one of the many official ceremonies since the elections talking about their role in the elections and said she was waiting to hear about the foreign vote.

Sounds to me like they were able to get some promise from Bruce that he would try to change legislation to give them the vote in exchange for their money in his campaign.
                Mi dun seh - pre-election, mi affi put dat hin - dat mi doant tink wi ave nuh ova-seas vote inna genaral he-lec-shans!

...btw -a wanda iffen unnuh di a tink bout local he-lec-shan tuh fi vote innah? NO! NO! NO!

There must be other ways we can serve - on various boards and committees, doing as we have always done by making direct contributions to local Jamaica institutions, entites, organisations and causes...making contributions through various associatied Jamaica overseas entities.

Just look at the contributions of those who sent remittances and the impact that has on the country. Look at the tremendous work being done by past student association groups. Look at the work by those who invest/have investments in the country.

Associated stakeholders do exert influence and can at any felt moment come together adn form a more powerful body to exert greater influence.
                Leave the voting to the people at home!

Welcome to ATL. Will link up.

Assassin email me at ShattaCleve@yahoo.com

the phone off my lord because right now mi see how the thing set so mi not even ago argue with people no more. Mi just ago run out pon dem like the ol mangy dawg wah used to run come a the fence come bark offta you when you were on the way to school.

Dem mongrel deh used to run out pon you so wicked more time you forget that there was a fence there and you panic and run.

A so mi a get ready fi run out pon dem or better yet like the University of Colorado when dem football team run out pon dem with dem buffalo

Mi see Spain a try move into the lucrative health tourism while we tarry and wonder bout what we have and are still stuck on all inclusives. We see Butch stewart a buy up the whole of Portland and a talk bout putting the caribbean best spa there.

Me see it clear wah dem deh pon so mi done know say the only thing dem respect is badness so mi stop talk to dem long time and gone get ready fi shine it up and run out pon dem as thats they only way dem ago back up off mi people. The only way dem stop war wi with dem MEDIA is when dem WIPED off the face of the planet so mi know say mi have fi get knowledge and wisdom fi deal with them so mi go seek councel as it have to go down and there is no running from it because if we no fix it then god help our children.

A so mi a get ready fi run out pon dem my lord, you were right a sodithingset. A money dem respect so mi nah say nothing and since a the big man dem all bow down to then mi ago just tek weh miself and build miself and then run out pon dem with a 2@4 slap cross dem face or a "hello I am reloaded" call.

Nah try fi save people who no want to be saved no more as dem just drag you down. Granny did done say fi "lef dem to time" or better yet "every tub have fi go si dung pon its own bottom" so how some guy a try go round granny and the elders like dem no respect dem AFRICAN tradition?

When you no see mi boss I am sitting at the feet of my elders and learning
                    so the thing set and mi have fi practise wah mi preach
                    look out fi the video blogs of the elders dem talking. The streets are talking

a no me say so a the streets so how dem fi carry belly fi mi when all I exists to do is give them a voice. Any man who wants to be first will have to be last and servant of them all.

Ras Shatta Chief Servant to the streets(a wah do dem bout yah man?)

CD-Freak presentation presents a show called House of David in the House of the Lord Inglewood Forum California.

Rasta in the house of the lord as it should be, it could only happen outside of Jamaica.

Word on the streets is that CD-Freak has broken off talks and reports coming in from a well placed source close to the Freak is and I quote "war dem want, war dem gwine &*&^laat get, we ago show dem who a shatta round here" stay tuned for more news as it comes in.