The Flip Flopping for votes continues!

• The Flip Flopping for votes continues!

Yesterday, on RJR's Beyond the Headlines, Dionne Jackson Miller played two unedited excerpts on the Education Minister talking about the ministry's position on the 4 CXC subjects that were being paid by the previous govt.

In the first excerpt, Holness was asked if he had ever promised to stop these payments. He said no, or he couldn't recall or whatever, as he attempted to weasel his way clear. But, in clarifying the govt's position, he said that they had no intention of stopping the payments but might look into how they could build some incentives into it.

RJR then played the second excerpt which was taped when the JLP was the opposition. In response to a direct question, Holness said, "No, we will not continue those payments of the CXC subjects." (paraphrase)

I do hope RJR can get him on the program tonight to give him another opportunity to flip. Or flop!

Yesterday, on RJR's Beyond the Headlines, Dionne Jackson Miller played two unedited excerpts on the Education Minister talking about the ministry's position on the 4 CXC subjects that were being paid by the previous govt.

In the first excerpt, Holness was asked if he had ever promised to stop these payments. He said no, or he couldn't recall or whatever, as he attempted to weasel his way clear. But, in clarifying the govt's position, he said that they had no intention of stopping the payments but might look into how they could build some incentives into it.

RJR then played the second excerpt which was taped when the JLP was the opposition. In response to a direct question, Holness said, "No, we will not continue those payments of the CXC subjects." (paraphrase)

I do hope RJR can get him on the program tonight to give him another opportunity to flip. Or flop!
    'Now dat wi reach wi can karreck it....'

Heh, heh.

You find it funny? The country will not forget. This is already becoming a part of the PNP campaign commercials for 2012. If the JLP govt. survives that far!

Why won't the country forget ?

PNP Campaign.. what are they going to campaign on ?

'Broken Promises' ???

2012 Elections ??

Unnuh idle bad.

Careful unnuh nuh buss a heart string, election was less than a month ago.

Pace yourselves..

LOL !

New dispensation. Wi not tolerating LYING politicians on either side!

Yuh not fooling anyone, Maudib. You and yours have been quite paro since Sept. 3. If all that campaigning got you "all that", what will 2012 give you behind a bag of broken promises and LIES!

Yuh will see who idle!

"New Dispensation"....timely, no doubt about that, oh..... and WELL overdue!

New dispensation. Wi not tolerating LYING politicians on either side!

Yuh not fooling anyone, Maudib. You and yours have been quite paro since Sept. 3. If all that campaigning got you "all that", what will 2012 give you behind a bag of broken promises and LIES!

Yuh will see who idle!
              Careful, I might actually start taking yuh seriously.. yuh sound very convincing.

Change is good.. see how all of a sudden we have stringent oversight.. even from former cheerleaders..

Heh, heh.

Never had a problem with change!

Wheh yuh seh.. yuh voted for change..

Yes, I voted to give someone a new mandate!

"New" mandate? ummmmm .... gwaan comrade.

What Mandate would that be ?

'Ministry of Faith Based Initiatives'

LOL !! WHOEE !!!

Is Bruce's mandate new?

yup! VERY new! less than 100 days old in fact.

I found it interesting that Brain Damaged has not commented directly on the lies that Andrew Holness and by extension the government has told to the people. instead he tries to argue around it and find some escapist tactic.

He is almost as good as Lazie in this regard but Lazie is the very best where that is concerned.