I don't get it - the JLP govt. cites the promises

Let's see what the nurses think about it. I think they will view the "tape" as neither here nor there. Is di money dem want!

And when dem dont get it, they are likely to turn on the poor strategist that is leading them.

I would.

Okay, let's say that no such promise was made (never mind what this thread is about) - the fact is the nurses still want a raise, and a good one. So, the hemming and hawing by the minister will come to an end. Yes, he can bask in the knowledge that he didn't plan doubling anyone's salary, but at the end of the day, this is going to represent more more from somewhere to go along with the other promises they made.
        Easy yuhself Mosiah, Audley Shaw admitted that but then again, "Opposition, who listens to them?" Time unuh stop playing the clown, they're the gov't now.

This thread is about the foolish Strategy that the Nurse lady employed.

If I were a mamber of the Nursing body, I would string her up. She blot her copy-book!!!

You caawn try hijack people so with bluff!!!!
          Not sure it is a bluff?
          ...just as we are not sure Tarn could hold his position as winnah?

If it is not a bluff...????
          ...or, if it is a bluff??? I wonder who would stand to lose more - Audley Shaw or the NAJ president?

why don't she provide the tape?

Then we can know the truth

I think that's the question!

why don't she provide the tape?

Then we can know the truth
                Could be any reason among which these could be considered -
                i) There is no tape and or video;

ii) She is hell bent on milking it to later 'show in worse possible light Minister Shaw';

iii) She has the evidence but thinks bringing it forward now would make for poor start to...and affect expected gains to 'real negotiations' with the government;

iv) A deal has been struck with Minister Shaw behind closed doors - a promised pay-off if you will - for her not to further turn the spotlight on the Minister and the government and a generous award at some later agreed date/time frame...

well then if any of those are the case she need fi either do the right thing or shut up

She will not shut up, that's for sure!

Sass, I think you make a huge mistake by focusing on this tape. The point is, the govt. better get ready to meet them at least halfway, and hope that in doing so it doesn't blow the other promises, that already had their funding issues, out of the water!

She will not look bad if she never produces said tape. You can mark my word on that!

She will not shut up, that's for sure!

Sass, I think you make a huge mistake by focusing on this tape. The point is, the govt. better get ready to meet them at least halfway, and hope that in doing so it doesn't blow the other promises, that already had their funding issues, out of the water!

She will not look bad if she never produces said tape. You can mark my word on that!
                      You and this promise. Was a promise made?

Were promiseS made?

I was not the one who focus on the tape. The president of the NAJ was the one who used it as her main evidence, and she can't come up with it.

She could have made her point without resorting to it. Well the government have to meet with them and them sort things out one way another, I have no problem with that but when she is going to use the microphone carelessly as she did, and she hasn't even met with the government team as yet, I can only say it is bullying tatics and trying to get people to be afraid.

Were promiseS made?
                            Yes. And as far as I know not gone back on. However let's stick to the point. You said "the other promises" but we have not yet determined if a promise was made to the NAJ lady. So why do you insist that a promise was made?

Where have I insisted that a promise was made? Take your time.

The "other" in your statement. Get a grasp of the english languge yute man.