Seeit deh bout double. Har DVD mussi scratch
    She was on Breakfast Club this morning and when asked to let us hear the tape, she kept changing to something else. Just leggo di tape ... wait ... DVD so we all can hold Shaw's feet to the fire.

The difference is.....

(2*salary) - (salary + 100%*salary) = ....

Lawd, me forget me algebra!!!!!

BTW did you see that headline a few days ago where they said that Wheby had a salary reduction of 300%?

LEGGO DI TAPE!!!!!!

Shaw denies NAJ charge

Minister of Finance and the Public Service, Audley Shaw, has categorically denied the claim by Nurses Association of Jamaica (NAJ) president, Edith Allwood-Anderson, that a new JLP administration had pledged to double nurses salaries immediately after it took office.

In a Gleaner interview yesterday, Mr. Shaw said he made "no such promise" to the NAJ.

However, Mr. Shaw said that nurses were grossly underpaid for many years and his administration was looking forward to the day when "we will double the pay of nurses".

Not at this time

He made it clear that the Government would not be able to double nurses pay at this time.

"They deserve even more than a doubling of salary," Mr. Shaw said, but suggested that this kind of pay increase could only be granted when the economy started experiencing significant growth.

Mrs. Allwood-Anderson told a Gleaner Editors' Forum on Tuesday that the NAJ would be holding Mr. Shaw to his promise (while in Opposition) of doubling the pay of nurses after the JLP formed the Government.

She said Mr. Shaw's commitment was recorded on DVD at a Founder's Day function on July 19, 2006.

The NAJ is preparing to meet with the Government to hammer out a new wage and fringe benefits package, which takes effect on April 1, 2008.

Dat ah nuh the tape Jamaica wants to see. LoL

There is another....MDYADWL

"MDYADWL"

Wha dat mean Willi?

Lol

I saw it but was too lazy to comment.

I was rolling with laughter.

Mi deh yah a dead wid laugh!

Yes,

Leggo di tape!!!

Leggo di King tape while you at it too!

Your math has me a little confused.

Yes, that 300% reduction seems quite drastic!!!

mi deh yaha a dead wid laugh