Sass I know it's easy to stay on the
    estate and enjoy a shank of pork.

LOL! Too funny. I swear Jawge is going deeper and deeper in the caves every day. I wonder if he can ever find his way back out? I hope he is happy there.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
      ...it tek more than patience to deal with them people,...

The JAMAICAN family Jawge...get with di program...not any party family.

Unlike you, my umbilical cord not attached to any of these organizations.

You can keep wallowing in your slave analogies all you want, but I dont put much stock in that.

Jawge need to come out of the Cave and get some SUN! Dat place must be dark, cold and lonely!!

and mi did think a inna the Salt Mine him deh

Yup same way di maroon dem did
              haffi live inna cave more time. Massa provide a nice likkle place so unnuh arite.

How the pork boss? Me know as a Portland man you muss did jerk it so it muss eat good! Me might haffe try screechie over from my plantation fe come eat some!

You haffe look out fe the Cave man though, him might get hungry up inna the cave and launch a raid pon you jerk pit. I hope Nanny P tell him fe keep a low profile till she ready!

whey yuh seh " it's so easy, even a caveman can do it"

I think Jawge's statements shouldn't be discarded at face value. Too many people dismiss them and only look at the literal meanings. He uses the historical context very effectively, maybe a little tongue in cheek at times.

No yu safe. If a di wild boar them up inna the hills mi have then that a problem, it would a draw out any caveman around

no doubt about it being tongue in cheek...i doubt very much that it has any context literally or figuratively and certainly no more today than last year this time.

Yup same way di maroon dem did
                          haffi live inna cave more time. Massa provide a nice likkle place so unnuh arite.
                          Take another trip Jawge.. enjoy the country... sounds like yuh need another wonderful stay..

Or you could go to New Jersey...

"A major conference showcasing the range of investment opportunities in Jamaica will be staged by the Northeast Region of the Jamaican Diaspora Trade and Investment Council in the United States on October 19, 2007.

"The programme will connect Jamaican and US businesses, policy-makers, investment bankers, large and small investors, key sector experts, and venture capital specialists to distinguish Jamaica as a prime investment destination," the organisers said.

Among the expert group being assembled for the conference are Jamaica's Aubyn Hill, chief executive officer of Corporate Strategies; Gary Peart, director and CEO of Mayberry Investments; Eric Light, president of The Strawberry Group and Patrick Casserly, president and CEO of e-Services Group International, the organisers said."

you a send the man go a di planatation?

Do you think Bruce would want a non JLP to serve? Over to mi Bredren Lazie, man a try fe tek bread outta you mouth.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                                Do you think Bruce would want a non JLP to serve? Over to mi Bredren Lazie, man a try fe tek bread outta you mouth.
                                Would Portia have used a non-PNP to serve