Who's private plane is the PM using lately?

No, not silly, BUT the effort should be put on exposing the possible below table deals, rather than sniping about something that may never happen. Hell, this could easily happen without any public knowledge. At least when they are sharing the plane ride, we now know where to look and thus direct our efforts there.

Did anyone get a waiver, or are relatives getting sweet deals? Allegations of these were rife in the previous Govt.

I want to hear about REAL impropriety, not imagined ones. The constant cry of wolf will only serve to desenitize us to actual indiscretions.

What percentage of business is cross party. I venture to say it far less than within party. Stands to reason.

Anyway, mi nuh care. Whoever guilty...lock dem up!

But Willi, an "imagined one" like this could turn out to be "real impropriety"! That's how they all begin, no?

Sickko's question is legitimate. Whether it should rank high on anyone's gripe list is debatable. Anyone who thinks otherwise belongs in a cult himself!

The question IS legimate, but not very important. That is my point. Use it as a data point to start investigations, but dont gripe too much about it.

Siccko is a journalist. From him I demand hard nose journalism, not speculation and griping...that path is too easy and unhelpful.

No, not silly, BUT the effort should be put on exposing the possible below table deals, rather than sniping about something that may never happen. Hell, this could easily happen without any public knowledge. At least when they are sharing the plane ride, we now know where to look and thus direct our efforts there.

Did anyone get a waiver, or are relatives getting sweet deals? Allegations of these were rife in the previous Govt.

I want to hear about REAL impropriety, not imagined ones. The constant cry of wolf will only serve to desenitize us to actual indiscretions.
            I am as sure as I am that the Sun rises in the East that waivers and sweet deals have been done by ALL previous governments. Yuh figet a-red-i dat mi seh - in JA there is 1 degree of separation? ...or yuh did tink a joke mi a joke?! I am not joking it is my belief that the relationships we have with each other is that close...we cannot close our eyes and it goes away...can we?

Can we now move pass speculation and demand some concrete evidence?

Sickko is a professional JOURNALIST. I am asking him and memebers of his profession to go get us the evidence if it exists and to desist from too much idle speculation??

Otherwise, we are just wasting time grinding axes.

That would be nice, Willi, but nothing wrong in what Sickko did. That is exactly how it's being spoken about in these parts and if Sickko chooses to be a regular Joe on this forum, then so be it.

Anyway, we may never find out the truth. We don't really have investigative journalism here and we seem to like the suss to run for a while before we deal with facts. It sweeter dah way deh!

But poor people do????

Many people donate to parties without expecting quid pro quo. Sometimes they want access. Sometimes they want general improvement in governance.

Even when they want a quid pro quo, often times the politicians renege on any implied agreement and do what they want.

Afterall, when politicians drop money on the campaign trail, the very same recipient voters do what they like behind the voting curtain.

Look at how Peter Phillps camp allegedly dropped tons of cash but many of the recipients voted for Portia!

Suh di PNP nevah buy di 2002 elections ?

Y'all are comical. Mi glad mi leave yard before falling prey to political cultism.

Damn... comical yet sad.

On this point, your stance is silly! The thinking is stupid!

Would you do business with any member of your family member?
                    If yes! Do you believe each person is unique?
                    If yes! Do you believe it possible that your family member could be pro-PNP...a PNPite? ...if no! ...Do you believe any other person in the position of doing business with family member could have that family having different political stance and still be a good person to do business with? ...can you think there could ever be such a possibility?

...e.g. Matalons? ...and others?

You really think PNPites and JLPites do not conduct business and or have family relations...friendships...are close acquaintances, drinking buddies, love making partners...and any and all the host of relationships people fall into????? ...and, in this little dot called Jamaica that set of relationships and more do not happen?

Are you mad?
                    Last edited by Karl; September 25, 2007, 10:45 AM.

Hahahahaha.

I am not trying to be too hard on Sickko, as he may just want to let his hair down online, and I can understand that.

However, the petty sniping may seem like fun, but it actually helps to allow the big issues to go under the radar.

I recall about 15 years ago that everytime important funding cuts were being made (like in Education) that the newspaper would run headline stories about Mr gay Mobay or gay speakeasys in Kingston and the whole population would go off on that while the future was compromised.

Sweat the big stuff and spend only small energies on the petty stuff.

Can we now move pass speculation and demand some concrete evidence?

Sickko is a professional JOURNALIST. I am asking him and memebers of his profession to go get us the evidence if it exists and to desist from too much idle speculation??

Otherwise, we are just wasting time grinding axes.
                        You are right this is not even worth the multitude of posts. Whether or not hanky-panky happens or not is not the point...the point is in circumstances as outlined there is the opportunity for it to happen. ...and, that's fact!

True.

It would be nice if the Prime Minister just set the record straight and dun!

Look at how Peter Phillps camp allegedly dropped tons of cash but many of the recipients voted for Portia!
                            Willi: Nuh mek Maudib disease ketch yuh? Innah di same question yuh run fram unproven to proved! Dat is nat di reasoned yuh!

Agree, but dont you think he must have more urgent and important matters to address after being in office only 2+ weeks.

Remember now, he must be drowning in priorities and people are adding more petty (fake) issues to the mix.

Opportunities happen at parties, in the elevator...anywhere.

If Jam was a properly functioning place, I would give this issue more credence and attention. However, in our basket case state, this is a mindless distraction that is unhelpful in addressing the PRESSING problems.

It is simply not efficient or in our best interest to keep sniping on petty POTENTIAL issues when real issues are out there proliferating!