Not OK...he's totally off-track on this one...of course both Mosiah and Gamma are generalizing.
EXILE. Yuh should be getting yuh panties in a bunch over dis
does mosiah know for a fact that the nurse was rude? i made a general statement (as general as mosiah's), which i know for a fact to be true! i was not commenting on what actually happened as i do not know!
as for faulty genaralisation i speak that as a FACT! KD knight was a neighbour of mine for umpteen years, his wife's assault on the policeman at the airport is within the public domain! ask sickko.
i stand behind my statement 100 percent ... if yuh nuh like it ...tuff but i know what i am talking about!
YOU need to wheel and come again!
both of us generalising but is ME yuh tek umbrage with? what about the doctors and nurses of jamaica who mosiah generalise about? there are more doctors and nurses than knights...but is me yuh tek umbrage wid and not a peep to mosiah?
duly noted!
The other day a nurse told an elderly person that I know that the reason he needed hip replacement surgery was because he has been "grinding too many women". We all thought it was a great compliment that a person past his seventies still has the pick of women in their forties and younger.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
i saw that said BOTH were genaralise but then yuh felt the need to address a separate post to me! nuh badda with the disingenuity....cya'an deal wid it. i expect better of you.
you consider it weak that is your business...i stand by my statement and i know why.
Originally posted by Exile View PostGamma, do you know for a fact that the DAUGHTER was rude??? Where is the EVIDENCE to support this. This faulty generalization about the "Knights"...poor argument...wheel and come again!
(SAD STORY: Genuine condolences to Mr K D Knight and his family on the tragic death of their only son this week. Mr Knight has been having more than his share of unpleasantness especially in the political arena. It is good that his daughter apologised publicly for losing her cool with a nurse tending to her brother in his death-bed struggle. Grief can make you do strange things. Forgiveness heals.
================================================
So obviously there was some altercation between a nurse and the daughter.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”