More reason to attack the new administration?

• More reason to attack the new administration?

Bank of Jamaica to be given independence from Gov’t Wednesday, 19 September 2007 Prime Minister Bruce Golding is to lead discussions Wednesday on legislative changes which will among other things give independence to the Bank of Jamaica.

Mr. Golding has long lobbied for the Central Bank to operate as an independent entity free from Government influence.

He says issues concerning the awarding of contracts will also be discussed Wednesday.

"There is a question of amending the Contractor General's Act to criminalize breaches of the contract awards procedures because as I have complained so consistently we have a contract awards procedure, guidelines for the awards of contracts but it does not have a single penalty in it," said Mr. Golding.

"So if you totally disregard it, if you by pass all of the guidelines and all of the authorities that are to be there to vet and scrutinise the awards of contracts there is no punishment whatsoever. We are going to make criminal charges, we're going to impose criminal charges," he continued.

Is campaign finance mi want Bruce fi deal wid. Now, that's a major issue for me!

Priorities my youth. More important issues fi deal with. As Maudib once said, PNP mash it up, JLP build it back ...

~Mek we build back we area!~ Who duh dah tune deh again ,... oh yeah .. Vegas.

I will wait.

Bruce is lucky you and the electorate so Patient..

What was it..18 years of waiting.. unnuh good sah.

Hey, I love my country.

That will surely be tested over the next 5 years...

Already it looking iffy... but mi watching..

The real question is not if yuh love yuh country.. question is who yuh love MORE..

Nuff comrade love Jamaica.. but dem have a deeper and more abiding love in annedda entity...

You will see.

Heh..."deeper and more abiding love in annedda entity..". Whe Munga seh? "Something must be wrong with these guys...", First Gamma now you....
                  Anyhow, mi gawn...mi a go look fi some 'entity'.