First mistake made by Bruce Golding.

• First mistake made by Bruce Golding.

Well, in my opinion ... it is appointing Babsy Grange as the Information Minister. I've heard numerous interview with Danny Buck (no .. not Mosiah) and he would never back down until he makes his point ... well whatever that is.

Babsy is completely different. Heard her on the Breakfast Club this morning and each time she is being cut off by the hosts she stops to listen. It was only once she asked them to allow her to finish. She needs to be much more aggressive with that portfolio because these media personnel would simply do what Tony Abrahams did this morning.

Danny Buck would simply talk and talk and talk, all when dem try fi stop him ... him talk ... note ... him talking one bag a 5hit ... but hey ...

disagree......speak your truth quietly, even the dull and ignorant have their story.

i blanched(heheheheheheh if you can imagine that) at her appointment because i think she represents some of the old styly politicking and her rather recent association with some gangsters remain unsavoury inmy mouth.

if she conducted yourself as you said she did then i'm proud of her...you same one come on here about danny buck and them how them arrogant, well, this is a welcome change as far as i am concerned.

disagree......speak your truth quietly, even the dull and ignorant have their story.

i blanched(heheheheheheh if you can imagine that) at her appointment because i think she represents some of the old styly politicking and her rather recent association with some gangsters remain unsavoury inmy mouth.

if she conducted yourself as you said she did then i'm proud of her...you same one come on here about danny buck and them how them arrogant, well, this is a welcome change as far as i am concerned.
      Danny has been saying alot of nothing, but with his tactic, he gets to say what he wants. With Tony constantly cutting her off, she wasn't getting the chance to make her point and its after she asked them to allow her to finish she was given a chance .... only to be told, "Minister, we have to end it here!"

If that is how it is going to go in the interviews, she isn't going to come out looking good.

well she won't get to make her point...plus abrahams probably still a carry feelings.....anyway you are right to a certain extent but we don't need the arrogance.

eventually anyway, if they continue with that tactic it will backfire because the news will be coming from other sources...suh mi see it....you invite me to talk on an issue and you don't let me talk, then you will here the news fromanother forum.

that's why jim rome remains so popular as opposed to bob costas.

Everyone's personality is different, and give the woman a chance. I agree that her association with individuals of the underworld nuh good.

Even though she left a
            sour taste in your mouth (associating with gangsters) at present you are proud of her. Anything but PNP and you are not biased to any party. Thanks boss.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              Everyone's personality is different, and give the woman a chance. I agree that her association with individuals of the underworld nuh good.
              Its not a matter of giving a chance. She didn't get the chance to explain the gov't position this morning, and Tony Abrahams was just going on and on similiar to a Bill O'Reilly. As Gamma indicated, the news will come from somewhere else, however, when a comrade like Sickko should hear such an interview, what unuh think him gonna claim?

Funny you should say that. I heard her on Beyond the Headlines last evening, and Babsy wouldn't stop talking. Dionne Jackson Miller had a hard time getting a word in, edgewise or any other wise. And when Dionne did get a word in, Babsy would interrupt, believing she knew what was being asked.

Babsy came across as arrogant and impatient re the cabinet briefings issue, and she has not even been in the position for 8 days!

So, maybe your phone call to her worked, Lazie. She is now tenacious and aggressive. Nothing like Danny Boy, of course, but that's another story.

Well, the first thing, gamma, is to take what Lazie says with a grain of salt, if you need to take it at all. I don't. I have no patience for lies and their purveyors.

Funny you should say that. I heard her on Beyond the Headlines last evening, and Babsy wouldn't stop talking. Dionne Jackson Miller had a hard time getting a word in, edgewise or any other wise. And when Dionne did get a word in, Babsy would interrupt, believing she knew what was being asked.

Babsy came across as arrogant and impatient re the cabinet briefings issue, and she has not even been in the position for 8 days!

So, maybe your phone call to her worked, Lazie. She is now tenacious and aggressive. Nothing like Danny Boy, of course, but that's another story.
                    Well, apparently she was spoken to about that interview and had that in the back of her mind on the B.C.

Dem probably know har from long time, so they preemptively struck.

Babsy will carry on till kingdom come. Even when faced with evidence about her association with Spanish Town's top don, she remained arrogant and loquacious. Yuh tink she gwine cool now?!

Imagine - a woman caught with her draws down with a wanted criminal, is now the govts' information minister. Hell, why not. It takes talent to explain your way out of that, so she must have been a shoo in for the position.

If a a dead!

you're welcome jawge.....btw are you proud of nanny p?

I am proud of her hard work to
                            make to the top in the PNP (given her humble background). I am proud of her for the fact that althouigh she was defeated for the presidency, she had enough self belief and confidence to return again. I am proud that she did not just settle to sit at the lower limb of the tree, she saw herself as leader and rose to the top to be the first woman PM of JA. She did not say I'm a woman I should know my place and be quiet. Nanny P is an example to the future generation of JA, and yes for that I am proud of her. BTW Nanny P has left no sour taste in my mouth. Thanks for asking.

no problem at all. i'm honest and i think you are too when you say that you are proud of nanny p ...DESPITE her associations with garrison politics.

you see the difference between me and you jawge, it's not party at all cost and i can be objective. i have yet to see you make a SINGLE objective statement in respect of party politics....if you have made it while i blinked i would be grateful for you just to point that out to me...the when and where are not really important, just the what!