Observer EDITORIAL: Don Wehby controversy betrays a poverty

You have your company working with a no bid contract for any agency that you are heading?

I have worked in government agencies here in America and I don't know a single one that that could happen in. Is their interest in serving the government and providing the best/low cost service or it is to make a profit for their company?

You don't see a conflict there Mo?

That's what they all say - we had no idea it was that bad!

BULL!

The JLP didn't have anyone in parliament? Or were they that lousy an opposition?

What wi talking bout here - no bids or conflict of interest? Let's keep them separate, even if there could be overlap.

In fact, let's not even talk about the lack of bids. That is inexcusable!

But I'm trying to understand - Vin Lawrence's company was doing work for Sandals (the govt.) when Vin is a big PNP official. Is that the problem?

First you must ask how she lost
          her political capital; it was due to the high tech public flogging and lynching why this came about.

Now you are saying that Audley and Bruce were naive to the inner workings of the MOF? That's not what they told the people of JA. They said they knew what was going on and Omar was steering Ja in the wrong direction. Bruce eeven called himself driver to put the point across. Bruce even had copies of check written to the PNP. Please tell me something else and not the "i didn't know" excuse. Thanks.

did omar tell us that we had a trillion dollar debt during the budget debate? i'm even thinking right now that the then GOVERNMENT didn't know.

let us assume for a minute they were a lousy opposition, there is still that issue of the trillion dollar debt, that does not go away. what does that say about the minister of finance as he then was?

Do we have a trillion dollar debt?

did omar tell us that we had a trillion dollar debt during the budget debate? i'm even thinking right now that the then GOVERNMENT didn't know.

let us assume for a minute they were a lousy opposition, there is still that issue of the trillion dollar debt, that does not go away. what does that say about the minister of finance as he then was?
                No he didn't. He didn't even level with us about expenditure. Why are you wasting time with these jokers? You cannot convince an ignorant man.

Do we have a trillion dollar debt?
                  Whey yuh live?

But the NO Bid provided to a government offical not a conflict of interest? and Sandals was not the project manager. You trying to be smart talking bout seperating them. Not only is he a big PNP offical his agency UDC was involved. He was working for his company and the government at the same time, on the same project. Is that not a conflict of interest?

Coming over for dinner?

it was due to her ineptitude....in charting a new course which is what the jamaican people wanted of course....she stated that she naw change nuh course and...well...the results speak for themselves.

as for bruce and audley...yes...they clearly underestimated the amount of damage that omar could have cuased. let us crucify them for this and overlook omar davies' mismangement of the MOF and by extension the jmaican economy.

Sass, if wi going to have a serious argument, then...Not trying to be smart. (Don't have to try.)

"Not trying to be smart. (Don't have to try.)"

that me know

heh heh!

gamma: yuh bettah dan dat!

If there was a person with an ounce of sense who did not have an extremely good idea of our debt...that person was certainly not in our parliament or even a wee bit interested in those debt figures/our debt position!

Now to claim the JLP MPs to have been in the position of not having knowledge of our debt burden...I am starting to wonder why the hell you are supporting such a bunch?!